Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
When I drove up to the hotel a saw a staggering man with no shirt, yelling at someone who was not there. I walked into the room and it smelled sooooo bad & the toilet was dirty! I didn't feel safe so I left within 30 minutes and booked a room at a different hotel! I would have checked out but I couldn't find anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Minimum breakfast no fruit or yogurt Failed wake up call 2 times
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eveleth, MN

Ew

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Never again! Just ewwww stale food dirty sheets horrible customer service no class!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoDak

Disappointed

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I am not handicapped but they gave us an ADA room. I would expect some place to put things like toiletries. No shelves anywhere near sink of any size. The seat in shower looked rusted and molded. Shower drain was moldy and higher than the floor of shower which made pool of water. The shower had no place to set your soap at all. The selection at breakfast was reasonable and personnel were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful.
Cons: remodel
The carpet was dirty and the room damaged. The breakfast was minimal at cold cereal and bread for toast. They did have waffles. No fresh fruit or yogurt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altoona, IA

Decent for the price

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Close to I-35. Decent. Tiny rooms and hard beds. Nice pool and sauna. Mediocre breakfast. Will choose somewhere different next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

mis-managed hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: see above, bed was comfortable
Cons: mangement
Location: Okay
They reserved a smoking room, I wanted non- smoking. The only non-smoking available was one that lock didn't work. They assured me the lock would be fix the next day.....it wasn't. When I left the room, I either had to leave it open or have the desk, when I could find them , to open it. Breakfast was short of everything. Had to look for someone to make more coffee. Room was reasonably clean, not great, bed was comfortable/
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very happy.,

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Pool was decent and staff were pleasent even tho covering more than their own job.
Couldn't get into our room till After 5pm. The room smelled Musty. And there was no fridge in the room. With all of this we paid more for the night here than have paid for a motel twice as nice in the last 2 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Nice clean large room

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Was a little disappointed in the breakfast. No eggs or breakfast meat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep Driving

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Room was musty out dated everything. Breakfast fare was ordinary. Staff was usually nowhere to be found.