Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo

Quiet, comfortable, safe

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean functional rooms.
Location: Nice hiking at River Bend Nature Center. Outdoor seating at the Depot Bar and Grill a few miles away.
I forgot my phone charger in the room and - They called me! - and told me they would mail it to me. Nice. The hotel has a nice breakfast and thorough facilities. It is a bit isolated from restaurants and pubs (5 minute drive) but that keeps it quiet and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
They hotel as nice for it being in a small town. Room had a full kitchen with separate bedroom. Room was older but clean and well taken care of.
4 out of 5
by Lyndon

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Pullout bed not comfortable. I would have preferred a 2 queen bed situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was very happy with this property. It smelled clean the moment I walked thru the front doors. I loved the room with a separate living room and bedroom. I was there for a few days so the kitchenette in the room was also great to have in the room. The breakfast every morning was delicious. I will be staying here again. Thank you GrandStay! I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017
It was nice stay, love the hotel , we come back couple times a year for school visit. Almost home away from home. Couple suggestions - change matters in sofa( pull out) bed and invest in better pillows .
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Had an amazing stay here and would come back or recommend to others
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The rooms were updated, and clean. The staff was kind and welcoming.
Cons: There was nothing I didn't like, everyone was great
Location: Downtown has some great resturaunts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our short stay. Staff was very welcoming. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable.