Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. Old. For the price ... just fine.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Clean and presentable. Really no breakfast. Old pastries and some dry cereal. No coffee when we came down and none on the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Superior WI

Location and price

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: Do a better job with the continental breakfast.
A good hotel for the price range. I is in a good location near the interstate and with access to dining nearby. That was all we were looking for and planning to stay there on our next overnight visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious Room

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of desk clerks, cleanliness.
Location: Next to a great family restaurant and DQ, too
Our king size bed room was spacious with a recliner chair and close to entrance and our vehicle parking. Hotel is a bit dated, but nicer than many hotel rooms we've paid much more for. Well worth the rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall

Posted Oct 2, 2017
No breakfast , everything gone and not refilled. Staff appeared to be a little creepy. Another patron had a iPad stolen from his room & the desk clerk pointed to a sign that read " not responsible for lost stolen items" the desk clerk aurgued w/ patron in front of other clients, including myself. Very unprofessional!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The hotel was a nice and friendly and got a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice low budget motel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Not Fancy but a good place to stay if you don't want anything fancy. It is close to the interstate 35, but was pretty quiet. Beds were good, room was clean. Breakfast is a contenitial so is okay if you don't want much, but if you want big breakfast would want to go to a local restaurant. Plenty of parking, even for truck s.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Price.
Cons: Mattress and electrical outlets
Location: I was there for a woodcarving event so that's all I did. Area restaurants were good.
The mattress was uncomfortable. The electrical out lets were very loose so lights would go off and on and 2 lights didn't work. Price seemed OK but wasn't for what I got. Probably won't go back. I have stayed there before and it was much better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a fair price.

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, quiet, easy access, fair priced.
3 out of 5
by Regency Inn from Faribault, MN

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
A decent hotel for the price. My only complaint is the entire smoking wing reeked of marijuana.