Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Handy for Brize Norton

Posted Feb 2, 2017
A bit expensive for what we got. Dinner mediocre, breakfast good. Shower controls faulty. Needs a good clean up.
4 out of 5
by mattie from Birmingham

business trip

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stay locally regularly but fancied a change parking awkward but everything else perfect could not fault the staff or the room
2 out of 5
by Annabell from Milton Keynes

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a superior room which was above the bar we checked in at about 1.45 lunch time and all we could hear was the bar downstairs so we asked to change room. We moved to the nasaby room just off the court yard we asked the receptionist about the little bar next to pub called Ruby Jacks what it was she said she didn't know. Later we went out for dinner and went in the bar interesting place even more interesting the receptionist was there. Well the noise from there could be heard till early hours off the morning from are room. And as for the shower every setting it was put on it squeaked and sounded like the plumbing was going to explode. After breakfast we thought we would check out and stay a while have coffee and lunch later before heading home. We went to go to the bar 11.30 am and was asked where have you left the key I said the room my partner was going down to the bar which we were told its closed where have you parked your car you need to go out the back. Hospitality not top of the list. Not a friendly place or quiet place to stay . Annabell Bond 16/04/16
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff , very accommodating .great breakfast . Problem was the room . Hard mattress, poor lighting in the bathroom and a shower that was very difficult to work .
4 out of 5
by steven from London

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Just a break from home. nothing special, the hotel had very squeaky and uneven floor boards that added to the quirkyness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old 17th century coaching inn with quirks

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Location, evening bar and breakfast
Cons: Selection of 'ales', but I am spoiled when at home
Location: No idea; arrived late and left early
Really traditional and somewhat untouched 17th century pub with many hidden rooms on different levels. The market square looks worthy of further investigation . . . .
5 out of 5
by Peter from Newquay

Visiting family

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
by Terry from oxon

Very pleased

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff
5 out of 5
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Southport.

As it is.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for a quick stop over. The decor was tired but our room was very clean. Breakfast was plentiful and good enough. Staff were very pleasant and very helpful.