Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from banbury

Great hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Free up grade due to our TV was not working in the room we had booked great staff great food no faults what so ever will be back there again when its our annual bowling event again
4 out of 5
by mrs pe

Our weekend away

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Would happily revisit. Ole worlde charm pub. Excellent hot/freshly cooked food. Breakfast was superb. Staff were VERY helpful & courteous.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Loads of Character, Great Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great Place and loads of Charachter. We stayed in the 4 Poster room and it was a great break
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the center of Faringdon

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, well located, charming, typical
Location: Ther is not that much to do in Faringdon but it is a nice way of ending a full day of visit. Restaurants nearby
Nice pub. The staff was helpful and friendly, they make sure we enjoyed our stay. The building gives you an impression of going back in time. The place is really well maintained. The rooms are clean and we did not hear any noise coming from the bar.
5 out of 5
by C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price so don't expect too much.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were shown a menu on checking in and chose a dish, which turned out not to be available as that menu wasn't current. So we chose veg lasagna on the current menu, but that wasn't available, so we chose cod, only to be told that wasn't available either so we dined elsewhere. (It was 7 pm on a Friday evening). There was limited choice for breakfast but the basics were there and were fine. Room was not marvellous but OK. A good price so probably get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Portugal

Great room

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel has a lot of Character. Large bedroom comfortable bed and great breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhonesboro, Tx

Pub closebto city center

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
The staff was great and very attentive to our needs. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Handy for Brize Norton

Posted Feb 2, 2017
A bit expensive for what we got. Dinner mediocre, breakfast good. Shower controls faulty. Needs a good clean up.