Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Hotel with character in Faringdon

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Hospitality, and easy going accommodating staff. Comfortable bed, large bathroom with bath and large shower, good selection of TV channels
Cons: -
Location: Faringdon has many other restaurants and pubs within walking distance. Some nice walks, with nearby 'Folly Hill' with the tower.
An old building that has a charming pub, carvery and en suite hotel accommodation. Central location with many other restaurants and pubs within walking distance. Some nice walks, with nearby 'Folly Hill' with the tower and vantage views over the surrounding area (tower has 'seasonal opening'). One large suite available with extra's such as jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry from oxon

Very pleased

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Southport.

As it is.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for a quick stop over. The decor was tired but our room was very clean. Breakfast was plentiful and good enough. Staff were very pleasant and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

Faringdon Folly Fest

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Market Square where the festival takes place
Cons: Better lighting in bathroom and there was only 1 bedside lamp.
Location: Located in the Market Square, near to all the restaurants and pubs.
We booked into the Old Crown Coaching Inn because we were attending the Faringdon Folly Fest 2015. This hotel is perfectly situated for the main stage in the Market Square and the second stage in the inn's own courtyard. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. BBQ burgers were very tasty and we could have anything we wanted for breakfast. We will be booking again for next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from Cheshire

Uneven floors with creaking floorboards

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Not all the plugs worked. Bulb not working in bathroom Uneven floors with creaking floorboards but it gave it character
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kaj from Hadsund, Danmark

Charmerende ophold på Engelsk Inn

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
En uges ophold på en engelsk Inn med charme dateret tilbage til ca år 1675 med skæve gulve, vægge og lofter samt forskellig højder i samme rum, alt sammen noget der er med til at give hygge. Hvis man er til dette, fremfor et "nyt koldt hotel", er det stedet, der ligeledes har en central placering i forhold at tage på rigtig mange oplevelser i natur, små engelske landsbyer, større byer m.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with lots of character

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Prettty much everything
Location: A quiet old town. Easy to walk around.
A nice old English pub. Decor a bit faded but that is part of the atmosphere. Room was very clean with all necessary facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed mixing with local residents in the bar. Food was good plentiful and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Well located hotel in the centre of Faringdon

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The hotel has its own car park with the Oxford and Swindon express bus stop outside the front door, Heather and the team make you really welcome and the breakfast is excellent. Overall a very enjoyable and pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by edwin from alswear

excellent night

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
great old charm hotel (was a coaching inn) backed up by a superb staff. highly recommended. we had a very enjoyable nights stay.