Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Very quiet. Nice staff. Great cookie.
Location: We were unfamiliar with area - nothing nearby to eat - had to travel. Location to get to other places to eat 3 miles or less.
The front desk staff is very helpful, pleasant and kind. The room had a stain on the ceiling, expired creamer (06/05/2017 when we stayed it was 6/22/2017), crystalized sugar for coffee, curtains had brown stains, bathroom toilet leaked, TV remote very hard to use (and we put new batteries in!). Went to the gift shop to purchase a Diet Mt. Dew and all bottles had expired in April 2017. Housekeeping staff nice but if you stay multiple days, they do not clean the room until 5pm. Very nice staff. On Sunday, we received a note under the door saying that we would not be getting housekeeping due to some circumstance but could request clean towels. It was a quiet hotel - heard no noise from surrounding or above people. Pool was ok size but had lots of bugs and dirt at the bottom. Nice grounds, easy to use computer. Gym nice sized although one morning I went to work out and there were dirty towels on floor, orange peels on floor and treadmill.
5 out of 5
by HOLLI BRYANT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff makes up for condition of hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, always courteous and friendly. shuttle drivers were the best and extremely helpful!!
Cons: needs an update/upgrade
Location: nothing very close by. hotel restaurant had good food and bar. Breakfast was the best!!
The hotel can use some updating. couches in rooms are uncomfortable, sparse on furniture in large rooms. bathrooms need updating and repair. entry and lobby is nice, but very dated. Breakfast was amazing and staff was helpful and friendly. rooms were cleaned well, but based on condition it was sometimes difficult to tell;
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a long layover

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first time to Dallas, and we had a long layover at DFW. The accommodations were nice, but it is the staff (from airport shuttle pick up to front desk) who made the stay extraordinary. If given this route option again, I would choose this same itinerary with a stay at the Doubletree.
5 out of 5
by Chrystie

Great hotel with a beautiful view!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service (easy check in and always a greeting when we walked in). Safe location. Beautiful pool area and walking trails (though the pool is not heated so even in May, with an outdoor temp of 90 degrees, the water was too cold to swim in). We had a 6th floor lake-facing room with a balcony and the view was fantastic! A car would definitely be needed as there are no restaurants or stores within walking distance. The decor is a bit dated but there were signs throughout the hotel indicating that renovations/refurbishments are scheduled to begin in June, 2017.
5 out of 5
by gaylynne

Great great great

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! I made the mistake of selecting the wrong Double Tree but the location was only ten miles from my family. Service and staff were great..... The cookies delish!
5 out of 5
by Amilcar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomasina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
I love this place. One of our regular hotels when staying in DFW. Something funny happened in our last trip, we got a room overseeing the lake, and Sunday morning there was some sort of cult going on in the park right in front.There was a group of people reciting with a loudspeaker. The noise was so loud that I opened the balcony door to check out what was going on. We though it was kind of hilarious, people with a hangover probably though otherwise.
4 out of 5
by tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels