Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, MO

A Repeat Location to Stay for Us

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location #1 and staff with reasonable cost is a wonderful combination.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: We use to live in the Temple/Belton area and return once or twice a year so we are visiting friends and familly. Very friendly town.
We stay here everytime we are in Temple. Staff, room, breakfast is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Very nice quite hotel near the airport

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Staff is very cooperative and there is a free shuttle service to and from airport and for several other locations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Airport shuttle

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Airport shuttle, friendly staff - clean grout in bathrooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
This hotel doesn't have refrigerator or microwave hot water not enough! Wi-Fi doesn't work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Easy and comfortable

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed. Fast internet. Clean room.
Cons: Bar was hardly tended due to bartender doing stuff elsewhere.
Location: NA. Didn't explore the neighborhood. Picked it for proximity to airport.
Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Environment was comfortable. Food was decent in the cafeteria. Staff was friendly and helpful. Premium Internet was faster than I expected at 1.3 MB/s
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice hotel but ada rooms need more grab bars at the toilet. The elevator kept having problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

great price, exactly what we needed

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Staff were extremely eager to please and very professional. Our price was very reasonable. The cookies are a real treat.
no complaints at all. Staff were very accomodating on many fronts. Would absolutely recommend this and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Quiet, yet urban, escape!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It's located a few minutes outside of the Dallas hustle & bustle, but not so far removed that you'll be driving a long time for uptown nightlife/entertainment. You can see the skyline from your hotel room, and on the other side of the hotel, a picturesque lake view. The hotel is accommodating, clean, and quiet. There's also plenty of food options nearby. My husband and I enjoyed our weekend retreat--would visit this Doubletree again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Accomodating

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very nice and accomodating staff. Friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by David Michel, Hotel Management
Dear Angie; Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We were pleased to see that our team was both friendly and helpful. We always like hearing positive comments. Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to serving you next time you are in town. Sincerely, David Michel General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

OK, but an old tree

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Well past time for an update to the rooms!
Stay here on a weather delayed overnight at DFW. Chose it over closer Hampton Inn - mistake. Old hotel, a tree ready to be cut down. Wonderful staff, but quaility of room (for a diamond member) left much to be desired. Out-dated furnishings and bathroom; bed sloped towards head. Would not recommend. Take the new Hampton closer to the airport; difference in taxi costs will more than make up additional room costs. Loved DoubleTree in the past. Now weary of my choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by David Michel, Hotel Management
Dear jts; Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We were pleased to see that our team was attentive. Please accept my apologies that the quality was not as you expected. Be assured that we are in the process of making improvements. We do hope that you will give us and the Hilton Family of Brands another opportunity to better serve you. Sincerely, David Michel General Manager