Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

Cheap hotel/poor amenities

Posted Dec 31, 2010 on Orbitz
The description on [...]website is far from the truth. I needed to find a room close to DFW with a shuttle service provided by the hotel for an early morning flight. Although the amenities listed for the hotel showed free shuttle service and convenient to DFW,neither were correct. I was shocked upon arrival when I asked to schedule a shuttle to the airport the receptionist said that they did not offer a shuttle, I had to book a cab at my expense. The clerk said it would cost approximate 23 usd for the ride. How far am I away from DFW, the description said minutes from the airport? Not being familiar with the area, I had no options. The cab got me to the airport as requested, but it was a 35 usd fare with tip. I wish that [...]would include a current phone for the hotels on its website just so anyone curious could double check the information prior to prepayment. [...]
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Not the Ritz, not a slum

Posted Oct 14, 2010
It's a convenient location, just off of I-35, which made it easy to find. Interior shows a need for some maintenance - carpet is worn. Rooms were good size and the bed was comfortable. There is highway noise, but not obnoxious. Breakfast was store-bought sticky buns still in the wrapper and corn flakes. We were only in the rooms to sleep and we managed to do that just fine. The price was low enough to allow me to get two rooms for what it might have cost to get one room in a better place, so I was overall pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not secure and not pleasant

Posted Oct 8, 2010 on Hotels
This hotel does not secure the exterior doors. One evening we came back at 10 and the doors were not only unlocked, they were stuck open. Considering my room was on the first floor two doors in, this was unnerving. I also did not have a cleaning service and was told that the reason why was because my room was vacant. I replied that clearly it wasn't since I had spent the night the evening before and was planning in spending another evening. So my room was left unclean, and since this hotel does not refresh toilet paper between guests, I had to go to the front office to get more toilet paper. When I checked out, I shared that I had had a less than stellar experience and the clerk, Sunny, simply said "okay."
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buda,Texas

not impressed

Posted Sep 15, 2010
I was just was not impressed the looks of the hotel. I expected better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

Full breakfast was a full joke.

Posted Jul 21, 2010
Full breakfast was a full joke. It's better to bring something with you or go for breakfast somewhere else. One of the beds was web (there was a leak from the ceiling), awful. And the room smelled like an old closet. The high speed Internet was very good, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oud, donker

Posted Jul 9, 2010 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jan 7, 2010 on Hotels
Downhill once we got to the room. Desk chair arm is broke and dangling to the floor. Middle of winter and other than the comforter, no blanket. No hot water. Let shower run for 5 minutes and never got warm, yet alone hot. Breakfast was pick a package of vending machine donuts from a box at the front desk and pour a plastic cup of milk or orange juice from gallon jugs in mini frig. Ice machine not working because it's outside near pool and weather was below freezin
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sioux falls

poorest motel ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2009 on Hotels
wont everv stay agai/there are no "coffee pots,hair dryers,alarm clocks, and NO continental breakfast much less a "hot bread=kfast". room smelled, tub filled up with water before we got hot water,had to wait for it to drain and start over.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

OK, you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 22, 2009 on Orbitz
It was good, clean, and cheap just what we needed for 1 night.