Ratings based on 1,774 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The bed was a little too firm for me and the air didn't get to cold but other than that, everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Very nice hotel convenient to west Dallas

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very nice hotel. Convenient to the LBJ Freeway. Relaxing room after a long day seeing the sights in Dallas. I wish we could have enjoyed some of the hotel perks like the poolside movies, but we were too busy with seeing Dallas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness Quietness View Friendly staff
Cons: The beds could be a little bigger and the valet could move a little faster.
Location: Nice, quiet location. There aren't many restaurants nearby - about a 7-10 minutes drive to restaurants.
This is a really nice hotel. The staff were friendly. The room was clean. Valet parking was a tad bit slow and the beds were quite small. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Room and breakfast
Cons: wifi is slow
Location: I'm fine this location but it is not fittable for vacation
It was nice to stay there, I stayed at this hotel for my business trip and very close from my customerss' office.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, South carolina

The Power of Excellent Service

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Omni DT is newer, sleek design/interior (TV screen in bathroom, hot tub)- the service been great. But difference in Great & Excellent service matters!
Cons: My only suggestion is complimentary coffee in the lobby in the mornings, but we did enjoy the St. Patricks Day cookies.
Location: Easy access to/from DFW Airport; short distance the Cowboys The Star training facility; tons of restaurants within 10 minutes or less
I am originally from Texas but now live in SC. We are Cowboys Super fans & our family tradition the past 9 years has been to attend the Cowboys game (yes, we even have a brick paver inscribed at the stadium) We planned our trip around our sons college Freshman Spring break. His friends went to Lake Tahoe but he opted for our tenth trip to Dallas. We normally stay at the Omni DT but the purpose of our trip this time was to tour The Star training facility so decided to stay a bit closer. Our stay was wonderful due to the excellent service provided by you and your team. Excellent service defined as genuine friendliness/helpfulness -- from the front door to the check in desk we had 5 Omni staff to speak to us. Whether a brief Hello or the doorman/valet talking to us about football (his wife's love of the Cowboys--him not so much --but as die hard Cowboys fans gave us a chance to banter back and forth with him), it was more than "just a greeting". They loved their jobs and it showed--they had the hearts of a servant. As the VP, Human Resources in the financial services industry, I teach as part of our Core Value of being genuine, "if service is beneath you then leadership is beyond you". I will certainly use my experience at Omni Park West to reinforce that belief. I also believe the speed of the leader is the speed of the pack. I watched..I listened to Devin even when he didn't see me. Kudos to him on leading by example! See you in November & remember, Always Defend The Star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas park west

Classy and elegant.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very nice hotel. Very clean and friendly atmosphere. Only complaint which is very minute is that the bed in our room 705 was not what u expect for a 5 star but very worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: They are very pet friendly, in addition it does not cost too much to have a pet there.
Great hotel, with very friendly and knowledgeable staff. It was not difficult to find and close enough to drive to town, but not close enough to walk to it.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Omni Park West

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
My go to Favorite Hotel in the area...I stay here probably 12-15 nights a year and love it!! Staff excellent, Ernie in the Wine Bar Excellent, great service, like it use to be 25 years ago!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was excellent and they will be getting my service again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on CheapTickets
Loved staff and the hotels design. It needs a handyman to fix all the dings, paint, clean and make it look new again. Its looking dingy and dated. For such a lovely hotel wirh exemplary staff. That's unacceptable.