Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Nice lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Everything was perfect except for the running of some type of generator all night... finally stopped at 5a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY.

Excellent for business trip

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Super clean. Close to everything. Super nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
the first night at 1 AM the toilet overflowed every night had to repeatedly go to desk because room key would not work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
very nice overnight stay. check in was quick. room was very clean, layout a bit strange but functional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walden, NY

Close to stores

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The new look, location and bar.
Cons: Coffee in the morning costs close to $5 for a moderate tasting coffee. Coffee should be complimentary for guests.
We were visiting friends for a christmas party. we've stayed here before but they were remodeling it a the time, bad timing on our part. It's very nice, clean updated, nice bar, small indoor pool and very comfortable beds! We will definitely stay here again when we come back to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach , FL

Good choice

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Most about hotel was good...the one negative is with layout of king bed rooms. TV inside of bed wall instead opposite. Awkward to say the least. Advised by staff that all king bed rooms have same layout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great staff

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Staff were warm and welcoming. They went out of their way to assist
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Douglas Danzi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to our Courtyard by Marriott Republic Airport and for sharing your comments online. Our staff here at the Courtyard Republic Airport strives to provide all of our guests that excellent Marriott service. We are pleased to hear that the staff had such a positive impact on your stay with us. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Douglas Danzi, Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens N.Y

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Good sized room with a mini fridge . Close (1 minute drive ) to a shopping area.hotel has food options and Starbucks in the lobby. Lots of parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Douglas Danzi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Courtyard by Marriott Republic Airport. Our team strives to provide that excellent Marriott service and we could not be happier that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments about our great location on Route 110 which provides our guests with easy access to the Southern State Parkway and the Long Island Expressway, as well as access to numerous restaurants in the Farmingdale Area. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Douglas Danzi. Operations Manager
2 out of 5
by Jill

Hit or miss

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with good amenities. Have stayed there before with better results. The clerk at check in was not pleasant - was adamant that I had only booked one room, rather than two. Also, one of our rooms was not cleaned our second day there.