Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy carpets, towels, sheets and MOLD

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: nothing - MOLD, filth and uncaring staff
Cons: Replace the sheets, towels, carpets, paint rooms and defrost the refrigerators with BLEACH.
Location: 20 minutes from the beach on the Jersey shore.
Sheets were full of HAIR and stains. Yellow, black and green MOLD was growing in the refrigerator. The staff doesn't care one bit. I was informed that it wasn't a hotel but a motel. Then the clerk quoted how much I paid IN ADVANCE for the three rooms as if I paid pennies for the rooms. I've stayed at better motels in Florida for HALF what I paid in NJ.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to lay your head.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Nothing great. In a jam ok. Look else were if you can
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Not all the lights were working and minor problem with the shower, but it was the least expensive option within 20 miles of Atlantic Highlands. OK place to crash, which was all we were looking for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cinnaminson, NJ

horrible service, horrible quality

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The air worked. and it was close to our activities.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
Location: Diner up the road, 20 minutes from Asbury Beach
The room smelled, there were bugs in the sink. the toilet and bathroom were dirty, the bed spreads looked like they had never been washed. The fire alarm beeping didn't stop going off all night. I requested a new room and was denied. They sent a cleaning lady up instead and she was rude and didn't really do much cleaning. Horrible horrible quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From NY

A dump!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything needs iimprovement
Location: I was there for a wedding at a nearby country club.Nothing I could see to do.
Hotel room was filthy with a terrible musty smell,a toilet that would'nt flush properly.The carpet was tattered and stained!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

No Breakfast & Poor Service

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, easy access from the car and a good night sleep.
Cons: Bed cover was outdated and room smelled.
Location: Good location and convenient to restaurants, shops and other attractions.
I wasn't expecting a 5 star hotel for $75 a night, but I was expecting to get polite/professional service. It's disappointing when a hotel advertises that they serve breakfast and then the front desk staff says that they don't and that's why the hotel prices are so cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reading pa

Okay hotel no cable no wifi

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We arrived late an check in was easy, staff was very friendly! There was no cable in the room and also no wifi access. Staff had to connect my wifi which still didn't work. Good place to stay of you are planning on only sleeping
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Poor hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The carpet was dirty, no change of linens cause we were staying more than 2 nights had to ask for fresh towels WIFI was not reliable, and noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

This is a motel not a hotel it's very small

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Front desk was very dirty I understood I made a bad booking right away. Only 2 people working there, no breakfast area, and very dirty pillowcases. I was terrified because I traveled with my husband and my 18 month old. Never going there again for sure, find some nice better more expensive places to stay over the night. Good luck
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Passaic County

Good for Only 1 Nighters.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Large refrigerator, hot shower, fairly good water pressure, good cable/television channels
Cons: Housecleaning started during stays, coffeemakers in rooms, continental breakfast of some sort, better scan key protection for rooms,
Location: Close to outlets/flea market for shopping, not far ride to shore, close to good number of convenient stores (wawa/7-eleven/quick checks)
Very "reasonable" rates. Room was good size for 2 adults & 2 young adults. Did not have fitted sheets, only flat. Air conditioner worked well for room size. Large refrigerator "hidden" within large 4-drawer dresser/TV cabinet. No coffee makers in room. No continental breakfast available. No laundry services on premises. Towels/bathroom supplies were limited. Daily garbage removal/housekeeping/"bed making" or bathroom "tidying" services are not performed during your stay. Lobby was small. Phone used to call desk attendant to come to front from back room. Good only for short weekend or 1 night stay/get some shut-eye and move on hotel. Large Flea Market right next door.