Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

No renovation here

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't lie about renovations or say in the process of renvation
Hotel was supposedly newly renovated. This was not so in my room as there was old, scratched furniture, mold in the bathroom, frayed carpeting,, and stained bed linens. There were strange odors in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Good value for the price.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
In process of updating the facility which will help curb appeal and first impressions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting family in Detroit area.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: nothing
Location: close to everythign
We stayed at Comfort Inn because it was 1/2 way between airport and our family's home. Very pleased with all aspects of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: location to interstate, and food places.
Cons: Breakfast
Very pleased with hotel, for the price. You don't have to travel far the food [laces
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you do not expect much

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
when i was there,There is some construction happening at this place ,overall ok,hence you may hear noise and some construction smell,coffee is good,but not may options for breakfast
3 out of 5
by Luis B

Overall ok, better if the AC was quieter

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Area was close to the highway and local eateries. The highway is busy with road noise. The noise was not noticeable in the rooms. however, the air conditioner was old and a bit noisy. the hotel is undergoing renovations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is under construction and we should not have stayed there. They also had the lawn company cut around 8am and woke me up. I would have hoped they did it later in the day with sleeping guests.
5 out of 5
by Larry

Great hotel and staff.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel and staff were great. In my personal opinion you should bring your own pillow, unless you don't mind sleeping on/in a marshmallow.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

We were not happy about the windows being covered.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Other then our windows being covered with plastic because of painting the outside of the building all was OK. The windows were not covered when we checked in on May 12th. But got covered on Saturday morning and stayed that way until we checked out the morning of the 15th. We purposely asked for the 4th floor facing 12 Mile Road. But ended up with no view.
4 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels