Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario, Canada

Comfortable in Comfort Inn

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Courteous staf
Cons: Each room should have a mini-fridge and a microwave.
Location: This hotel is very close to restaurants and shopping stores and also very close to highways.
Hotel staff were very courteous and have smile all the time. I like to mention about Bertha, who has been really very nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Convenient

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated
Accommodating, quiet and convenient. Easy check in and check out. Located near everything I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel and breakfast

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The hotel had been renovated but lacked the appearance of “new.” The room was clean but the furniture had scratches. Breakfast was sufficient. Several places to eat close to hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

No renovation here

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't lie about renovations or say in the process of renvation
Hotel was supposedly newly renovated. This was not so in my room as there was old, scratched furniture, mold in the bathroom, frayed carpeting,, and stained bed linens. There were strange odors in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why would I spend more ?

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast better than expected. Hot items as well. Made it quick and easy to leave quickly for our destination. Newly remodeled. Fridge in room. Just needed a place close to our destination. Why would I spend anymore? Only complaint, flat screen in room small and analog only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Good value for the price.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
In process of updating the facility which will help curb appeal and first impressions.
3 out of 5
by Olga

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good room but the pipes from the bath were plugged and water stayed in the bath while I was taking shower. The guy at front desk was pretty indifferent in helping to resolve some issues with registration. Hotels.com on the other side did great job with nice attitude. Very pleased with Hotels.com. The carpet in the room was new and clean. Hotel is doing good job with renovation, good breakfast with fruits, felt safe leaving my car on a parking lot. No large towels but it was 2 smaller ones
3 out of 5
by Deborah

Farmington Hills

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Dated hotel under renovation? Room not up to usual Comfort Inn standards. Clean enough, excellent breakfast area and breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting family in Detroit area.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: nothing
Location: close to everythign
We stayed at Comfort Inn because it was 1/2 way between airport and our family's home. Very pleased with all aspects of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: location to interstate, and food places.
Cons: Breakfast
Very pleased with hotel, for the price. You don't have to travel far the food [laces