Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Just needed a place overnight. Other plans were made so we did not take advantage of the free breakfast which looked good, especially the waffle maker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel In Process of Renovation

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Only stay here if you can get a renovated room on the 4th floor. Third floor is currently being renovated. They first put us on the 2nd floor which is terrible and smells of smoke. Changed immediately to 4th floor which was 1000% better. Breakfast is mediocre. Better to eat out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, MI

Nice hotel close to Cedar Point

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Jacuzzi room, very comfy. Great breakfast. Close to Cedar Point and African Wildlife Safari
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Florida

Breakfast limited and of poor quality.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The outdoor area was dirty. There was a used Trojan on the ground where I stepped out of the car. The hotel itself was clean but dated. The breakfast food was limited. The basted eggs were door stops and the tables dirty. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of towels. There was a smarmy, sarcastic engraved note essentially saying that if certain items were discovered missing we would be charged X number of dollars. The items were listed along with the prices. That was a first.
2 out of 5
by Adrienne from Arlington

Hurrying up renovations

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under renovation and it was not related to us. Our toddler tried to help with the construction areas. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, even though there was a switch for it. The room was so humid it felt like we were living in a swimming pool.
3 out of 5
by JoAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great except shower and temp

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Great service, nice room, breakfast was yummy. The issues I had was the room tempwas hot, cold, or off, no in between. Also the shower ran hot, cold, and lukewarm no consistent temp.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Toronto

Time in travel

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stopping by every time I am in this area pretty happy with hospitality
2 out of 5

Unclean bed sheets/comforter

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The bedding wasn't clean & the bed sheets/comforter on one of the beds had stains on them from a prior guest - which obviously indicates that the bed sheets are not washed/cleaned before readying up for the next guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful time

Posted Jan 27, 2016
I traveled to Michigan to check out a school and the residential area surrounding it. While there I encountered a financial issue and Toya was a great help and very patient with me. She ensured to let me know all my options, and was very understanding. Larisha helped a bit too! Overall the staff were friendly and nice. My room was clean, WiFi worked properly, and breakfast was hot as expected. I really loved the idea of the 24-hour coffee and tea! I would definitely recommend that persons stay at this hotel.