Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Excellent value for price.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Room comfort, breakfast, ease of checkout.
Cons: Satellite wasn't functioning, room doors are loud when they close.
Location: 30 minutes from Great Lakes Crossing Outlet Mall.
Really nice. Close to shopping, restaurants. The satellite wasn't functioning entirely due to storm. Really good buffet breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Marina A., Hotel Management
Dear K, Thank you so much for giving us a 5 out of 5 rating! We are happy to hear that you loved our hot buffet breakfast. We try our best to make our rooms as comfortable as possible and check in and check out simple. With great pride in serving our guests, we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

no title

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: convenient.
Cons: Very noisy at night with kids running up and down the halls until 11:00 PM
Location: Not relevant to my stay
was told it does not count although I am a Marriot rewards member and I went through Expedia. Stupid, since I did stay there. Discourages use of expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Marina A., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are very sorry to hear that kids were running up and down the hall late at night that probably distracted you from getting a good nights rest. In regards to not being able to get Marriott points when booking third party- it is Marriott's rule unfortunately. I do apologize for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice Hotel in a Convenient Location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating in hallways, elevator, and front desk.
Location: 20 minute drive to downtown. Good restaurants close by within walking distance. Holocaust Memorial Center a few minutes away.
It was a nice hotel in a convenient location. Easy highway access and close to downtown Detroit. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Price was decent. The hotel felt a little rundown, but overall good quality for a night's stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Marina A., Hotel Management
Dear Lawrence, We are happy that our staff was friendly and the room was clean and good quality. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs some maintenance.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
My husband and I only needed a 1 night stay over. The room itself was very clean and quiet, considering it was right next to the pool. The reason I gave this a 4 is apparently there was some type of hardware removed in the bathtub but not fully repaired and was unsightly. The breakfast bar was a mess with the grapes being in one large bunch and the woman working that area was sweeping around the area and left a large pile that I had to precariously step around to get my food. All the while she told me to just take the whole bunch because someone keeps taking her scissors to cut them up. Instead of cleaning up so people could navigate the breakfast area, she continued her ongoing conversation with one of the guests about enjoying her new found sobriety. Overall, I give this place a 4. The room was clean, quit and comfy, and the night staff when we checked in couldn't be nicer and more accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Marina A., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you stay clean and quiet! We take pride in serving our guests and look forward to serving you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for our purpose

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Very nice hotel and room was clean. Breakfast had large selection and food was well-presented and warm/cold as needed. Staff we met was VERY friendly and welcoming. Some updating needed esp. in regard to electronics.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Marina A., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We do have a very friendly staff and I am glad they were able to accommodate you. I'm very happy to hear breakfast was a hit for you as well! We look forward to serving you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Jodie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kian

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was excellent I left my laptop and they called me right away to pick it up. I recommend this establishment to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The customer service here was awful. My bed had hair on it from the last guest. The bathtub was broken. The water kept running and can't be turned off. It was flowing by the gallons. Don't they check these things before offering the rooms to customers? We requested a crib for our baby. Was told "Well, there are lots of other families here, so you may not get one" instead of "would be glad to see if there is one available for you." The room key won't open the side door and we had to get it reconfigured. When the crib finally arrived (after 10pm when the baby was already asleep!), the person delivering it was talking so loudly. Hello, we have a sleeping baby and it's late. Use your common sense. She didn't provide sheets for the crib because she assumed we brought our own. The surrounding areas had plenty of restaurants and stores.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Locked out

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Other than having out electronic door key changed out 4 times due to inoperative condition all was well
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Exactly What We Needed

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because our a/c was out and we were miserable in our house. We wanted a comfortable night sleep, some time in the pool, and breakfast all without spending a small fortune. That's exactly what we got. Check-in was quick, staff was friendly, and everything was comfortable and clean. Will recommend to our out of town friends.