Ratings based on 1,181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Floors were dirty, sheets were dirty, people were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L, Farmington Michigan

Nice hotel close to a lot of shopping.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel staff was not so great. They checked us in and that was it. No info on anything. I didn't even get a receipt for our room. I was told that their printer was not working...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very clean ,comfortable room. All staff was very friendly and accomodating. Would definately stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It was clean enough, just a little on the run down side. Not a complaint per se, just an onservation.
Great staff. Check in went with no delays. Extended stay for an extra day without a problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
All positive except elevator breaking down causing us to walk up and down from third floor...hotel did not compensate...real problem for someone with bad knees
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, Mi

A hotel in desperate need of remodeling

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was responsive and helpful but there's not much they can do when they have such a poor facility to work with.
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild.
We were forced to switch rooms four times; the first two had been obviously smoked in and once settled in an acceptable room the air conditioning failed later that evening and could not be repaired . The entire facility desperately needs a remodeling, possessing slow, creaky elevators, wrinkled wallpaper, stained furniture and low, claustrophobia-inducing drop ceilings. The staff was helpful but the facility defeats them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Worse customer service!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Worse experience, the hotel moved me to a different hotel with no notice. Didn't bother telling me until I showed up to check in?? John the manager didn't bother staying to talk to me. Had booked over a month before trip! Will not stay here again! The Marriott was soooo much better, treated us like gold!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jonathan Frederick - FOM, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff, I offer you my most sincere apologies for you experience. I have reached out in an attempt to make things right. I do hope you will give me the opportunity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

This is an Exceptional and Affordable place.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: I like the Clean and comfortable bed.
Cons: Breakfast should be added.
Location: It is a very good location off highways.
This is a very clean and updated hotel close to Detroit, but affordable, even though it is exceptional with its service and comfort. I recommend it strongly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel....hotel staff great!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Ease to navigate abound....business center, resturarant, check in staff.
Cons: maintain..
Location: I was there because a death in the family, but the location was close to the site.
Nice and comfortable my entire stay...only there for the weekend for a funeral.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Nice hotel with room for improvement

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and comfortable. The beds were comfortable. We also liked its proximity to all things in Farmington Hills.
Cons: Cleanliness of the general areas.
Location: Things to do nearby: Bar-b-q at the Boneyard restaurant, deli food at Pickles and Rye and Chinese food at the Apple Grill. All were yummy!
Overall the hotel was fine; the employees were very nice and helpful. However, the elevators were dirty and the bathroom floor was not thoroughly cleaned.