Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons:
It was fine for a work trip. The front desk night staff was really nice and friendly. The man on the day shift wasn't the best fit for hospitality. The room was clean, but a bit shabby and sparse on information. Basic things like how to call the front desk (surprise! It's not by dialing ''0".) would have been helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Update to facility and clean more.
Location: Close to Zoo. Many restaurants near by.
Stayed one night after visiting the Detroit Zoo. Hotel was easy to get to from expressway. The building is older and shows it's age. The room was comfortable and quiet. Overall the stay was good. The hotel was not very clean. Both in the room and the common areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Staff and ease of booking, etc
Cons: Update/renovate
Location: Good location. Restaurants, etc nearby
Nice staff and not a bad location, but a little dated and some uncleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Staff without Smile

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Cons: A personal touch in receiving and seeing off Guests !
Maybe an exception. But the Staff who received me and later checked me out did not have a smile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our team strives to provide a great customer service to all of our guests and we are sorry to hear that you did not receive the service that you deserved at that time. We are concerned about the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is greatly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo female travelers - look for somewhere else!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I selected this hotel because it was reasonably priced and close to where my meeting was being held. The first room I was assigned smelled like marijuana so I requested another one. The staff was very helpful and kind but assigned me another room that smelled like cigarette smoke (despite the hotels 'no smoking policy'). The restroom was outdated, otherwise the room was comfortable. I did not feel entirely safe in the neighborhood or parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is rewarding to know that you were pleased with the strategic location of our hotel, the comfort of your room, the service you received from our staff and that the rate that you had was favorable to you. On the other hand, we regret to hear that we fell short of your expectations due to the condition of the restroom and the cleanliness of the room you received at that time. We take all precautionary measures for our guest comfort and safety, and your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Our room (124) had a funky smell. The walls are thin and our neighbors were loud. And we couldn't get the heat to go as low as we wanted, so we were hot most of the night. We'll look for another hotel in this area next time we stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Traveler, I apologize for the concerns you shared about our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations and I am troubled by what you report. I will address your concerns with our staff to ensure the situation does not occur in the future. Thanks,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson mich

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: noughting
was not very happy with the hotel front deat person was rude you guys need to fix a lot of things in that hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was less ideal due to the service you received from our staff at that time. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will forward to the hotel management to make sure this won't happen again. We hope for another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel was nice clean comfortable only thing they need is a refrigerator & microwave in every room... Definitely a refrigerator in every room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Our stay was satisfactory, staff very pleasant. However, when we left, I forgot my 2 pair of glasses and “My Pillow” ( $50 pillow). When I called the hotel they said my glasses were turned in but there was no pillow turned in. I had a brown pillow case on it and it should not have been mistaken for the hotel’s pillow. I am disappointed and probably will not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The girl at check in who was originally from Chicago was very nice.
Cons: A lot.
This hotel was disappointing. My room smelled like paint, there was a ceiling tile out of place so you could see up into the ceiling, the track of the closet door was disgusting, they did not leave me towels after the first day or shampoo, my room keys did not work when I got back to the hotel in the evening, and then when I checked out the guy said he couldn't give me a receipt because he had no idea what I had paid with Expedia. Honestly it was an awful experience and if I have to go back to our office up there I will definitely find another location to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of all of us here at the Radisson Farmington Hills, I apologize for the various maintenance and room related issues you seemed to experience during your stay. I will be sure to follow up with both our housekeeping manager and chief engineer. Unfortunately, since Expedia is a third party booking site the rates are not disclosed to us at the hotel. I apologize if the front desk did not articulate this more clearly.