Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Okay place

Posted Dec 18, 2017
No coffee machine in room. Carpets are dingy/very tired. Room was otherwise clean but dated. Did not visit in-house bar & grill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at a budget price

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Panteen is a classy choice for the complementary shampoo. You can tell this was once an expensive hotel, and though it is somewhat older now, it's still a nice place to stay. My only issue was a strong air freshener or cleaning product smell in my room. Also, the air vent fan in the bathroom wasn't working so it was hard to get rid of the smell. I stayed 4 nights and it wasn't until the 3rd night that the odor was mostly gone. Very nice breakfast area with lots of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review we strive to make all our guests feel welcome. Sorry about the fragrance,if you stay with us again you are more than welcome to call and make arrangements to get you a room with out any freshener.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Checking out new possible hometown.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Room had all the usual amenities, and a couch.
Location: Close to all the great Dining and the Mall, close to downtown.
Only thing we were not prepared, forgot to bring our medications. There was some kind of laundry soap used on the pillow cases, sheets that had my Husband rashed, red, and itching round his eyes in the morning. Beyond that all was great.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
I always stay here when working in Farmington. Staff is always good and there is a Bar attached with great Happy Hour Specials.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Decent place to stay.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
My 4-night stay was for a business trip. Everything was fine at the hotel. The breakfast is unique in that they have a "make your own fresh omlet" bar with all the fixings and a skillet with a burner. There is also a prepared breakfast with eggs, meat, soup, and the other usual breakfast cereals and fruit available. The desk clerks were all very friendly and helpful. For those so inclined, there is a lounge off the lobby. I didn't notice any noise nor problems from it, and there was a security guard on duty during lounge hours. I would stay here again, and recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Zerien, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for stay with us and taking the time to leave a review! We here at Brentwood strive to accommodate all of our guest's wants and needs!
4 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The price was right

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Overall the room was acceptable, however there was a strong smell of sanitizer. The bathtub had a drain plug that did not fit the drain but we made it work. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. The building is not new and shows some signs of wear but the price was right.
1 out of 5
by Melissa

Nightmare Stay - Drunk Brawl

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
I cannot believe what a nightmare it was to stay here. The hotel has a nightclub connected to it, and when we pulled up I had to walk around a brawl in front of the hotel to check-in. 3 police cars were in the parking lot, arresting people. We booked 2 queen beds, and I was told at the desk that they "regularly overbook" and I'd have to take a king and a pullout bed. The pullout bed had DEAD BUGS in it and the mattress was so uncomfortable. Breakfast the next day was great and staff was friendly. Not enough to make up for feeling so unsafe trying to get into the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017
Dear Melissa, we here at Brentwood sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that may have arisen both big and small. We strive to please our guests and accommodate any needs they may have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels