Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was pleasant. Room terrible

Posted Mar 16, 2017
When i finally got the door to open the room was about 40 degrees. The heater was off and it took 3 hours to warm up the room. Not fun at 9:30 pm. There was a smoke odor in our non smoking room, floors were filthy and door would not deadbolt. Would not stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Way Upstate, NY

Amazing Stay, Especially for the Price

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The most comfortable pillows and best sleep I've ever had in a hotel.
Location: We were strictly there for the casino and the 1 hour drive to SU the next day to pick up our son for Christmas break.
From the classy chandelier at registration to the truly acceptable accommodations, we were very happy with our stay and will definitely go there again. We cold have walked to the Casino...except for the snowstorm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Traveled for work. Excellent location, for food and refreshments. Motel owners, pleasant and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Comfortable and spacious room

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Large size room. Very clean. Quiet. Convenient location near restaurants
Cons: Very dated. Shabby. Broken coffee pot notice ignored. Minor issue
Location: Good location near major routes. Easy to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson, NY

Best Budget Inn I've stayed at in a long time.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: They had extra amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, etc.
Cons: There wasn't anything I was disappointed in. Maybe a swimming pool could. E added down the road.
Location: Walking distance to casino/racetrack, restaurant, convenient store, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled musty, #13, probably doesn't get much use! Walked to Eddie O'briens for supper, stopped at the dollar store for room freshener, everything good. Budget Inn has the BEST pillows. Have stayed here 6 times just right for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We were going to a wedding in Canandaigua and this was the closest hotel. It was nice and clean. Loved being close to a great bar/grill. Eddie obriens - good food a d drinks! Close to finger lakes racetrack another plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great pool & hot tub

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: pool, clean, on top of everything
Location: cvs next door, good restaurant across the street. close to the thruway on ramp, next to the race track.
the place was kept clean and in great condition. the staff was always helpful, bent over backwards to make sure we were well taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by roger, Hotel Management
i think u have posted review for comfort Inn & suite we do not have a poo & hot tub. thank you roger
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels