Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herkimer mines

Not a good experience

Posted May 13, 2017
We got all moved in and went mining and then had dinner. Came back to cabin getting ready to do some activities and I told the boys make the beds so when we come back it will be done. Then all hell broke loose. Bedbugs in the linens lots of them. The boys had them crawling all over them. Got bit all over . I had them get out of bedroom. Call service person now he sees them and gives us another cabin. Can I get my nights money back. Also we missed all activities. What can I do .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was pleasant. Room terrible

Posted Mar 16, 2017
When i finally got the door to open the room was about 40 degrees. The heater was off and it took 3 hours to warm up the room. Not fun at 9:30 pm. There was a smoke odor in our non smoking room, floors were filthy and door would not deadbolt. Would not stay here again
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by BONNIE

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
FRONT DESK WAS PLEASANT. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND VERY QUITE. HAD FRIG, MICROWAVE AND COFFEE POT. BED AND PILLOW WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. USED TO STAY ACROSS THE STREET BUT BUDGET SAVED US A LOT OF MONEY AND STILL HAD ALL WE NEEDED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Way Upstate, NY

Amazing Stay, Especially for the Price

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The most comfortable pillows and best sleep I've ever had in a hotel.
Location: We were strictly there for the casino and the 1 hour drive to SU the next day to pick up our son for Christmas break.
From the classy chandelier at registration to the truly acceptable accommodations, we were very happy with our stay and will definitely go there again. We cold have walked to the Casino...except for the snowstorm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Traveled for work. Excellent location, for food and refreshments. Motel owners, pleasant and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Comfortable and spacious room

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Large size room. Very clean. Quiet. Convenient location near restaurants
Cons: Very dated. Shabby. Broken coffee pot notice ignored. Minor issue
Location: Good location near major routes. Easy to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson, NY

Best Budget Inn I've stayed at in a long time.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: They had extra amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, etc.
Cons: There wasn't anything I was disappointed in. Maybe a swimming pool could. E added down the road.
Location: Walking distance to casino/racetrack, restaurant, convenient store, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled musty, #13, probably doesn't get much use! Walked to Eddie O'briens for supper, stopped at the dollar store for room freshener, everything good. Budget Inn has the BEST pillows. Have stayed here 6 times just right for us.