Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Different Rates for Different People

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms were ok.
Cons: Better parking and more accommodating staff.
Location: Congested area with a few restaurants to choose from.
The room was ok, but the area is a bit congested. I booked my stay through Expedia, but as I was standing in line waiting to check in, I noticed people that had walked up (with no special discounts) were getting rooms identical to mine for significantly less that what I was paying. When I brought this to the attention of the receptionist, she said that since I had booked through Expedia she couldn't give me any discounts or a lower rate. I was stuck with the higher rate because "someone was making a commission" on my booking. I frequently book rooms through Expedia, and I've had my rates adjusted downward in the past. I wasn't happy, but was stuck. Buyer beware.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Excelent Value

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, and room layout, cleanliness - for the price = excellent.
Cons: Some bathroom fixtures starting to show surface finish deterioration.
Location: Just stopping for the night. Easy on -easy off Hwy 55. Only looked for eating places. Found Ruby Tuesday's close by.
Would recommend the Festus Comfort Inn to anyone! Having just stayed at a high-priced New Orleans Garden district hotel with $20/night parking, which was OK (just not worth the $$s), the Festus Comfort Inn offered much better "price for performance" facilities. A little less-fancy bathroom equipment, but a more spacious and better room layout.. Staff was very friendly and we had even gotten a "how is your room" call from the front desk soon after checking-in.
4 out of 5
by Constance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lynn from St Louis

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a local hotel to stay during a home remodel. This fit the bill. Breakfast choices were awesome. The only issue I had was trying to find the ice machine---I gave up. (Apparently it's on the first floor--who knew?). But the mini fridge and microwave more than made up for the missing ice.
2 out of 5
by Melissa from Illinois

Fell short

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a musty/smoke smell. It was supposed to be a smoke free room. We left our room to go have breakfast (we left everything in your room, my purse, my husbands wallet, our phones, & my expenses camera) we came back to find our door wide open and the cleaning lady was not in the room!! Luckily for us everything was still there!! On our second day we brought everything down to breakfast with us. Breakfast ended at 10am, we got down there at 9:15 and everything was cleaned up & put away. Very disappointed with our overall stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson County, Missouri

Good for a 2 star!

Posted Feb 16, 2016
My fiancée and I stayed here for a Valentine's weekend to get away and it was very enjoyable. Check-in was very quick and the desk clerk was very nice. The room was visibly very clean and tidy, as was the bathroom. The mini-fridge keeps things so cold it actually froze a few of our sodas (you can judge whether this is a good trait or not). The little microwave is very weak, so add another minute or two! The hotel wifi works pretty decently. It lagged a little at times, but it's better than the local McDonald's wifi. The cable channels were a good selection on a large HD TV (the guide menu froze many times, but no big deal). The bed was clean and comfortable. You can choose between soft and firm pillows, which I thought was a nice touch to the room. The blankets made me pretty warm for a snowy weekend in February, so that can be a good thing if it gets to be 6° outside like it was when we visited. The breakfast was just okay to me, but maybe I'm just picky. Chewy kielbasa, watery eggs, and orange juice concentrate did not make for a pleasant breakfast. The only thing I really enjoyed were the waffles I made myself in the waffle iron. Seeing as I got to breakfast toward the end of service, there was Sunkist no batter left and no syrup. That's my own fault! Everyone must have enjoyed the coffee since I saw people use the machine many times for refills. If I visit again, I'll stick to waffles, biscuits & gravy, and coffee. I would stay again!
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels