Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, Kansas

We were blown away by this property!!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This place is updated, tastefully decorated, but most of all---it is one of the cleanest rooms I have EVER stayed in. This includes hotels that cost over $250 per night. It was just an incredible experience and so close to St. Louis! A great, quiet retreat within an hour of the city. The beds are VERY FIRM-that was my only drawback. Everything else was just fantasic and only $66 with tax!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The hotel was clean with spacious rooms and friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast was just adequate. It was ok if you're just having a bowl of cereal. Would be nice to have a banana and a waffle iron.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS.

Nice hotel close to our relatives.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: I listed what i liked in telling about my experience there.
Location: It is located on the golf course for those who love to golf. It is not far from shopping and restaurants.
The check in clerk was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was very clean and hand a wonderful hot or cold breakfast. There was a friendly lady in the breakfast area ready to help us with anything we needed. The hotel was a comfortable place to stay. We would highly recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room. Elevator did not work upon arrival, but was fixed by the time we left early the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and Quiet except for...

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is about a mile and a half off the highway and is peaceful and quiet. The room was spacious and very nice EXCEPT for a very noisy elevator. If they give you room 208 (or any room bordering the elevator) ask for a different room. The only other problem was sketchy wifi (free but not very strong).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, don't ignore this one

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great place that I would recommend to anyone. Property was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We had a great experience! The rooms were nice, breakfast was good, and staff was friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad choice

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overall decent stay - friendly staff, fairly priced, cleans and comfortable beds. There are a few areas for improvement - rooms can definitely use some updating, there's a constant smell of gas by the front entrance (notified the front desk at the beginning of our stay and was still present five days later), difficult to reach the front desk by phone, and NO WIFI in rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
hospitality was amazing