Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL.

Close to the Shut Ins

Posted Jun 8, 2017
It was a decent place to crash for a night. The hotel was actually clean, but there were spiders everywhere. The beds were a little firm for me, but in good condition. The pillows were soft and the head sinks in real nice. The hot tub was hot and the pool was warm. The coffee was good and I preferred the sausage patties the most at breakfast. Oh, they did have laundry facilities in a decent sized room. I didn't use them, but I thought that was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice but don't Miss the additional Fees!!

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and the Staff was very Nice. However, I missed the additional fees and didn't know that there was an additional $100.00 Deposit. If I had noticed this, I probably wouldn't have picked a different hotel because we only there to sleep. We checked in late and checked out at 5:15 am. With that being said, the hotel was beautiful. The rooms were spacious and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Perfect. Ice machine on third floor didn't work but othe than that it was perfect. Greatpillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel overlooking the golf course.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great hotel -- friendly staff, spacious comfortable rooms, nice roomy breakfast area with a good continental breakfast. Will definitely stay here again if in area.
4 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Good place for a good price

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pool small but clean. Whirlpool worked, bed clean and firm. Bathroom very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by Carrie

Great great!

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great value, staff, location!
4 out of 5
by Jacobus

Nice rooms, strong perfume

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good amenities, great breakfast and super breakfast attendant lady. Room nicely furnished and comes with a view of the golf course. There were no fridge and microwave, but we did not need them on this trip. The only problem was the thick coating of very strong perfume on the curtains / drapes. It rubbed off on me when I walked past the window and bothered me all night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, Kansas

We were blown away by this property!!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This place is updated, tastefully decorated, but most of all---it is one of the cleanest rooms I have EVER stayed in. This includes hotels that cost over $250 per night. It was just an incredible experience and so close to St. Louis! A great, quiet retreat within an hour of the city. The beds are VERY FIRM-that was my only drawback. Everything else was just fantasic and only $66 with tax!