Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Disappointing stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Cons: The room as a whole ..
The hotel wasn't what past reviews stated. The room was neglected. It was in need of repairs, that hadn't been done. I counted 6 different neglected items, or problems with the room. Only one entrance and other exit. The staff was helpful and the hotel room was quiet. The next time I'll spend more instead of reading reviews.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is too small

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We booked a 2-bed room. Their 2-bed room is the same as the 1-bed room. When putting two beds in the small room, there is no space for table. One bed basically blocks the way to bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The parking was tight, but everything was close, as far as stores and restaurants. Owners were super friendly and made sure you had what u needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nm

It was close to down town

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Several restruants close by, walking distance. Hotel quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from farmington, nm

Nice stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Room was nice, needed better cleaning. Parking lot small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nm

Nice

Posted Jan 29, 2017
It was good, nice stay................................
4 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by RoseAnn

Great price! Affordable and clean!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I give this little motel "5 stars" because it met or exceeded all my expectations for what I paid. The staff was efficient, courteous and helpful over the phone and when I arrived. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. And it was decorated nicely! I appreciated the uniqueness of the decor. I was able to park right in front of my room which made it very accessible. I discovered I like this far more than staying in a large Hotel. They give you an old-fashioned key instead of one of those cards that can sometimes be glitchy. I liked that as well. I felt safe in the room, and enjoyed some fantastic delivery from a restaurant a few blocks away. (Mikasa- the cheese wontons were a bit pricey, but the lo mein was to die for!) Of course the little Motel had its quirks, as, It's not a big expensive hotel with lush amenities. They didn't have coffee in the room...but the room did have a microwave and a refrigerator, and I would way rather have those. :-) The hot water took a little longer than expected to come through, but when it arrived, it was super hot! So, a little patience may be required, but worth the wait. The little shampoo packet left much to be desired, but like I say, you get what you pay for. :-) I am confident that had I asked for more, they would have happily accommodated my request. I stayed two days, and had a very positive experience. :-) I would definitely recommend this place to family or friends.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Nice place for an Economy Budget!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The new owners were very nice, friendly, helpful and working hard to upgrade and maintain an older hotel. Their desire to make your stay a pleasant one was sincere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Close to local pub and eatery. Nice clean rooms. Friendly staff.