Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel anonimo pulizia scarsa

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: nulla di particolare
Cons: pulizia scadente, struttura fatiscente
gestito da ragazzi indiani non offre nulla tranne lo stretto necessario. niente colazione né ghiaccio. internet gratis ma a singhiozzo. hotel anonimo in una città anonima. a 30 minuti da shiprock e a 1 ora da four corners, utile se non si trova posto a prezzi ragionevoli a durango e dintorni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real key!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Such a great price! Super quiet, comfortable bed. Totally fun to open a hotel room with a real key again!
Needed to stay near Durango. Durango was so expensive, so I looked in Farmington. This little hotel came up the least expensive. It was also very comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

For the price, no surprises

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Low price. Comfortable bed. Water pressure was good and there was plenty of hot water. The television worked. Small refrigerator and a microwave.
Cons: Room could have been cleaner, though the sink area and bathroom were fine. Carpet and chair upholstery were stained. Bedside lampshade was tattered.
Location: There's no coffee on the hotel premises, but there's a locally-owned restaurant, Pancake Alley, about a block and a half away, which you can walk to.
If you're the type of person who expects white-glove cleanliness and lots of amenities even if the price is low, steer clear of the Economy Inn. If you're the type of person who is willing to tolerate a place that's a bit dented, scuffed and stained for a nice low price, pull on in! We stayed here two nights, and would stay here again, especially for the price. It's worn but quiet and respectable. The other guests were traveling retired couples and lone workingmen driving enormous pickups. What little contact we had with the staff was pleasant. The room's decor was either garish and ugly or amusingly retro, depending on your point of view. It dates to the 1980s and looked like it was inspired by a McDonald's restaurant -- lots of red and yellow paint, a "cheerful" clown print screwed to the wall above the bed, and Midcentury Modern globe light fixtures overhead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from Albany

new towels needed

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean, smelled like chlorox. Rug was dirty. Towels were torn and old.The room was partly updated, basic refridge. A place to sleep along with men with trucks...ok though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Verlando from Four corners USA

Relaxing

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
So tired and this place was quiet and I got my rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room was quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Scary Area

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
This was the scariest place I stayed at during my four nights away. The area and hotel itself leave a lot to be desired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by corby from Albuquerque

5 night stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Not too bad. Room was clean, got the job done!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels