Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: In room coffee Definitely in need upgrading A little more concern of our accommodations would have been appreciated.
Location: Glad to leave.
Didn't seem that the staff were not too accommodating. My room smelled like cleanser and lighting in the bathroom was really bad. My sister-in-law had trouble with the Internet and they were not able to help. We intended to stay two nights, but glad we changed our minds to cancel the second night. Overall-- not so good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from farmington, nm

Staff was very kind and courteous and paid special

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pleasant breakfast - internet connection not very good but over all was a great hotel!
3 out of 5
by Letisha

Last min stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The shower knob was broken. Looked like it was pulled out of the wall before. Close to restraunts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton

Wouldn't stay there again.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Price was OK
Cons: Terrible Wifi, small room, no hot water
Location: Very good restaurant next door ( with good free Wifi!)
Just as an FYI, this hotel is a former Travelodge. Check in went fine, clerk was friendly and helpful. But the room was very small; we had a single with a queen bed, and one side of the bed was only six inches from the wall. This made it hard for the person on that side to get in and out of bed. The Wifi was terrible. Very slow, and kept kicking us off. We got in late, just went to bed, but when we tried to shower in the morning, the water would not get hot. The one bright spot was that my friend got an email about some forms he needed to fill out SP; the hotel clerk allowed him tp ptint the forms from the hotel computer, and faxed them for him.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by cherri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we really appreciate taking your valuable time to let us where improvements are needed most in our hotel. We really apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton, Florida

Do not ever book this place!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: There is nothing to like. Also Expedia should never offer a place like this - in ruins their reputation
Cons: Everything - including changing the name on the facility from Travel Lodge to Farmington Inn.
Location: We just stayed overnight - no sightseeing here
It is the dirtiest and filthiest place we have gone to in over 30 years. Urine puddles and its associated smell in front of the dirty elevator, garbage in the breezeways and parking-lot, the chairs were so dirty you had to fear for your health, the safety chain on the door was broke - look at the photos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by cherry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we really appreciate for it. It is very important to improve the area needed in our property. We really apologize for the inconvienence you had during your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't make booking again.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
It was not good experience for me and my family. Outside hotal was not good such as hallway, parking lot, and elevetor. That was dirth and bad smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by cherry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback it is very important for us to improve the area needed in our property. We really apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Tx

Priced for lower quality

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The bed was comfy, even if the room was very small
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by cherry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We were very pleasantly surprised with our stay in the Farmington Inn. The place was very clean, we got a nonsmoking room, and they provided breakfast in the morning. Definitely exceeded our expectations for a two star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by cherry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review we really appreciate for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Farmington

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: clean
Very disappointed in this hotel. The room is very small. Could not even shut the bathroom door without moving the bed. On the plus side it was clean. I would only stay here again if there was nothing else available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Cherry, Hotel Management
Thank you.