Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Surprisingly nice comfortable place to stay..and the rates were spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Farmington (Bloomfield). We are thrilled to read that you were satisfied with all that we had to offer at a very reasonable price. We are pleased to share your wonderful feedback with our team. We hope to welcome you back soon! Charisse M. Hilchey General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Cons: I was put in a handicap room and was not told about it during check in. Got to my room and found out than. Very ignored.
Check-in took a little long. There was other employees but they only had one for check-ins, apparently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your comments. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced as we take pride in delivering impeccable service. Your remarks have been shared with our front desk manager and team to ensure a better outcome going forward. I would appreciate you giving us another opportunity to show you great service you should have received on this occasion. We hope to welcome you back again. Charisse M. Hilchey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything, with lots to do.
Very nice facility with every thing appearing like new, and clearly well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Farmington (Bloomfield). It's our goal to provide the most comfortable experience for our guests so they can have an amazing time in the Four Corners region. We hope that you choose us on your next visit to the Farmington area, as we would love the opportunity to serve you again! Charisse M. Hilchey, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room for one night

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We only stayed here one night on the way to Page, AZ. Very clean, decent size, usual free breakfast choices, except this new pancake machine which made 2 pancakes at a time coming out of a mini conveyer belt. Very tasty too! Pet friendly was important since we 're travelling with our dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Farmington (Bloomfield). We appreciate your positive comments about your immaculate accommodation and our delicious breakfast offerings, especially pancakes. It is also nice to read you liked our pet-friendly policy. We are pleased to share your wonderful feedback with our team. We would love to welcome you back soon! Charisse M. Hilchey, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from odense denmark

Best hotel on our 5 State roadtrip.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
A very clean and Well kept hotel. Fantastic breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your terrific remarks! It is so nice to hear that our team made you feel welcome, and that you enjoyed the variety of hot and cold items on our complimentary breakfast buffet. We want your stay with us to be the best it can be, so we enjoy hearing great feedback when we get it right. We are also happy that you adored our immaculate property and the facilities we offer. We loved having you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Farmington (Bloomfield) for your future trips to the area. Charisse M. Hilchey General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

not again

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: somewhat clean
Cons: read above
Location: n/a
started off well, but never got roomed cleaned or fresh towels, had to ask for towels, staff seemed indifferent about my complaint. morning breakfast was met with a rude attendant, pool was over crowed so was not inviting. Kids running around everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is disappointing to read, however it reminds us we have improvements to make so our guest experience is better. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we will address the situation you described with our housekeeping department to be sure all items are cared for in the guest rooms before being made available for the next guests. We typically receive positive feedback for our staff members, we apologize you did not see them at their best. The pool is a popular area of our hotel, it is unfortunate you were not able to enjoy the area. We apologize for the less than satisfactory stay you had, and invite you back to see we can deliver a better stay experience. Charisse M. Hilchey General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel, pet friendly.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Rooms were comfortable and clean, breakfast had many choices, and the highway was easy to access. There was plenty of space around the hotel to walk our Corgi and natural snacks were offered. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is a pleasure to read about the excellent service you received from our staff at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Farmington (Bloomfield). Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience, so thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our hard work. We are glad to read that you and your pet had an enjoyable visit, and that you loved your accommodation, the breakfast we served as well as our surroundings. Thank you for being our guest, and we will be waiting to serve you again. Charisse M. Hilchey General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Espanola

Clean

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Friendlier staff and better breakfast service.
Location: Not too far from main shopping area and can visit Aztec ruins
I liked the hotel itself but was very disappointed with unfriendly staff. Front desk staff was nice but in morning the maids wouldn't even look at us or acknowledge us. They seemed unhappy with their job. The lady working breakfast was not at all friendly and seemed bugged with customers. There was no milk for cereal until we practically finished and we had to keep asking for food items that kept running out. I think she was the only one working breakfast and she couldn't keep up with the demand because she focused too much on the little things rather than the main stuff like omlets and sausage. There should be someone else helping. My husband didn't get to eat omlets since they ran out. She said she would make scrambled eggs but we got tired of waiting and left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a feedback of your stay at our hotel. We are glad you liked our well-kept property and our convenient location. However, we sincerely apologize for not giving you the attentive service that you deserved during your stay. We ensure you this is not our typical level of service, nor does it meet our standards. We will definitely use your constructive feedback to step up our game. We truly regret for the inconvenience caused. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves and improve your opinion of our hotel on your next visit. Charisse M. Hilchey General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington NM

Worst Holiday inn express!

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Let me start with the Staff! They were AMAZING! The hotel itself is okay the breakfast was good. The room was HORRIBLE! The shower was filthy the curtains were not long enough to block sunlight the fridge sounded like a ticking time bomb and the AC unit sounded like a machine gun. If you are going there to play in the pool and eat breakfast great! If you are going there to sleep. Don't. Not to mention the alarm clock went off at 5am. Lol.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Charisse H. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbances you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Charisse H. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Nov 8, 2015
The breakfast was great. Fresh food. The breakfast person kept up checking everything. Making sure everything was clean. Changing trash. Asking if breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Charisse , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and stay with us. Happy guests are something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon in the near future. Sincerely, Charisse H. General Manager