Posted May 3, 2016
started off well, but never got roomed cleaned or fresh towels, had to ask for towels, staff seemed indifferent about my complaint. morning breakfast was met with a rude attendant, pool was over crowed so was not inviting. Kids running around everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is disappointing to read, however it reminds us we have improvements to make so our guest experience is better. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we will address the situation you described with our housekeeping department to be sure all items are cared for in the guest rooms before being made available for the next guests. We typically receive positive feedback for our staff members, we apologize you did not see them at their best. The pool is a popular area of our hotel, it is unfortunate you were not able to enjoy the area. We apologize for the less than satisfactory stay you had, and invite you back to see we can deliver a better stay experience.
Charisse M. Hilchey