Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Loved the location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant. I also enjoyed the breakfasts in the morning.
Cons: Certain strong smelling foods should not be cooked in the rooms.
Location: The location was perfect for me. I was visiting family in the area and it was not difficult to get to and from Bradley Airport
I would have given this hotel a better score but the moment I opened the door the entire suite smelled strongly of curry and spices used in Indian cuisine. While I enjoy Indian food at a restaurant, I don't want sleep in it's kitchen. I bought cans of deodorant spray but nothing got rid of the odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsfield, Maine

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We where very pleased with our stay. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Janetliz

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. The kids enjoyed the pool. Our room was right next to the pool. And the breakfast was great. Thanks
5 out of 5
by ken

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
For the money, it was great, the breakfast was a pleasant surprise. The kids were able to go swimming as well. So, a win win!!
4 out of 5
by Vinod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Oscar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Good place

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
All was good except the walls in the bathroom and the back of the door could use cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NJ CT

close proximity to location visit

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I absolutely love this hotel and will be using it for my weekly regional trip to West Hartford CT. I intended to use this location for any additional corporate stays when executives come to visit as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Nicole K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have such a great location and being so closet to both Farmington and WEHA center. We love that you chose us and continue to do so. See you next time around!
3 out of 5
by Amphaphone

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't request a handicapped room when we booked this stay and we were placed in one
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We do use the accessible rooms as last to sell inventory in case of a guest who truly needs them, but use them as a standard inventory room when they are not needed by guests who require accessible room types. Should you prefer to not have an accessible room type, please notify the front desk at checkin. Thank you!