Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COLORADO

Nice hotel in a quiet surrounding

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and very informative of the surrounding area, as for shopping, golf courses, ancient native ruins.
Cons: Not that I noticed
Location: The golf courses are close by, and the shopping centers are a short drive, all of the eating establishments are a short distance.
The hotel is near a river park for walking, jogging, running, or taking the children for a river adventure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Coedy Platero, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to give us a review. I'm very happy to hear how friendly our staff was. I'll be sure to share your review with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buena vista

very friendly staff and nice rooms

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: clean even the parking lot and the doggie park
Cons: nothing keep up the good work
Location: Denny's village in and a nice park
Love this place they let my dogs stay for free and they were so friendly I could not believe how clean the lobby was and the rooms were so clean and fresh smelling thank you James and staff looking forward to your next stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We're happy you and your pet enjoyed the hotel and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Cons: The parking lot is tight, especially with any trailer, but the vacant lot next door gives easy trailer parking and access to the hotel.
Easy access and very friendly staff. Check-in was really easy and fast. Decent continental breakfast with waffle maker. Close to some restaurants with pizza available next door. Easy access to the city of Farmington on the main thoroughfares.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
WRCNM We love hearing from our guest. I'll share your review with my team. I'm sure they'll be excited to be mentioned. Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice and clean! Great location. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Disgusting and noisy!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: That it was near the college that we were attending a graduation.
Cons: Everything could be changed.
Location: Farmington doesn't have a lot to do., a few museums, and the college. It is a stopping point between historical landmarks.
We arrived early evening, and noticed trash everywhere on the ground. There was dog feces, cigarettes, and bottles on the ground. The room was not much better. The towels looked dirty, the Kleenex box was empty, the closet doors were loud, you can hear everything the other occupants are doing, and most of the night we either heard loud TVs or dogs barking. There were just a few channels to watch, but the internet did work. The shampoo was smaller than normal samples, and the breakfast looked spoiled. The yogurt was near expiring, the apples greasy, so we didn't trust any of the food. The staff seemed nice while checking in and out. However, during checkout I didn't receive a receipt, was informed that Expedia would send one which never happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay at La Quinta Inn Farmington. Its unfortunate that your stay was anything less than perfect, We strive to meet all guest expectations during every encounter. Moving forward, I have addressed your concerns with my team to ensure that you or any future guests' have a great experience while staying at La Quinta Inn Farmington.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh,pa.

No oversight of who enters hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean
Cons: Safety and breakfast
Location: Very unsafe location as the town itself appears to be in need of employment
Forced to pay for my safety as hotel employees hid or turned a blind eye while I was being harassed by local for a cash payout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Please be assured the issue will be addressed with our management staff. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Hotel is clean. Staff is friendly. Stay was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok, plus pet friendly...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Clean!!

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was quick, room was clean, I will certainly staying here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was initially just staying one night, left around 8am. Needed to stay an extra night, checked in a second time at 11am and they had a room open, and clean already, so I could go ahead and get my room. Wonderful service and staff each day and the two nights I stayed! The only thing I didn't like was the parking lot. It had a dip in the middle of it. Also very quiet during the night which is good for my dog since she barks at really little noises.