Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great place in Farmington

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The staff members were all fantastic. The room was very comfortable and clean.
Location: Easy access to all the main thoroughfares in Farmington. Close to the Animas river. There is good fishing nearby, and good museums in Farmington.
Check in was a breeze, and the desk clerk was about the friendliest and most cheerful I recall over many years of staying in motels. Every employee I saw during the entire week-long stay always smiled and greeted me--even at the end of a long graveyard shift. The breakfast was the usual waffles, cereal, toast, bagel, yogurt, fresh fruit, and instant oatmeal. There were also muffins and orange and apple juice, coffee, and hot tea. Nothing spectacular, but decent. The room was really nice with a king bed, a table with two chairs and a recliner. I was very comfortable during the entire stay. The room was very clean and all amenities were very nice. The location is very convenient for travel around Farmington with easy access to all directions of travel. Good restaurants are within four to five blocks.Village Inn, Denny's, Sonic, Lotaburger, Golden Corral, Tequila's, and a Chinese buffet are all close. The police periodically cruise through the parking lot at night, so I didn't worry about my vehicle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Comfortable and quiet.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Average breakfast, hard mattress, friendly staff, easy check in, reasonable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Very poor services

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Checking in from a long day of driving 16 hours, I checked in late. Thinking I booked a non smoking room. Staff was very rude saying "that's why u need to be member to receive those services." They gave me a smoking room (not happy). Oh they said the last 10 booked room.. it's not confirmed it's a non smoking room. They can still give u a SMOKING ROOM. So watch out!!!! In my room, I found to long curly hair in my tub. & another one long the wall above me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We left late morning missed the continental breakfast, but the staff rounded up some items for us. When we checked in the notice of the breakfast times could have been highlighted better. Or at least noted from the clerk on checkin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear my staff rounded up some items for you. My staff takes pride in making our valued guests happy. We will make sure to highlight the breakfast hours better. Thank you for the suggestion, I know it will help us going forward.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Great location to visit Chaco

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location , Easy access to many eatery's..
Cons: Not really.. Older hotel, expect laborers and work related people.. Not the RITZ.. But priced accordingly..
Location: We were there for the location to historical sites..
Good Experience.. Hotel staff were very polite and helpful.. Good location to visit Chaco Canyon. Aztec, and other Indian ruin sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel!
5 out of 5
by Franklin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Exactly what we expected - nice room, good breakfast, great price and excellent staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartsdale, NY

Nice place to stay for two nights!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Pool, location, nice staff
Location: There is a Denny's right across the street which was open 24 hours. Nice for late night snacks.
We were very happy with the quality of this LaQuinta location. Our room was right by the pool, which we had all to ourselves late one afternoon. The room was nice, beds comfortable, nothing to complain about.
1 out of 5
by Cherryl from St. George, Ut

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The smell of urine was so strong we left 3rd day of 8 scheduled. My husband started coughing, sneezing. Guess if you have a pet you get used to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please know that I am currently looking into the odor problem you experienced in the room you stayed in. We hope that you had a safe trip home and we also would like to invite to give us another chance. Thank you once again and safe travels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bountiful, ut


Posted Jul 7, 2016
Good customer service, not have frege, accessible areas,big parking