Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: The Oder from the swimming pool
Hotel stay was ok, very noise near the room due to a wedding party
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Damon M, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for completing a review on-line. We truly appreciate your business and hope you visit us the next time you are in the Farmington area. Take care and safe travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Substandard

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Nice people
Cons: Remodeling and attention to mechanics would help.
Neither the room air conditioning or the phone worked. The nearby elevator was closed because of construction, the elevator we used had a dirty rug, and it was a long walk to the room. We didn't stay there. After seeing the room, we decided to forfeit the cost. We drove to the nearby Courtyard by Marriott and were able to get a room for the night. On the other hand, the house staff was very nice to us and I have no complaints about the personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Damon M, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for completing the on line survey sharing your recent experience at our hotel. First, I'd like to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered while visiting us. Our staff is committed to providing excellent customer service for all our guests and we do our very best to try and honor all requests. We are sorry you were not able to stay and enjoy our accommodations; we hope you consider staying with us again in the future and wish you safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Überraschend komfortabel!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Das günstige Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis!
Cons: Office-/Entrance-Bereich besser kennzeichnen.
Location: Farmington, New Mexico. Ideal für Tagesausflüge zum Cayon de Chelly, zum Taos Pueblo mit Rio Grande-Bridge, nach Silverton/Durango oder Four Corners.
Überraschung in New Mexico: Das Red Lion bietet 2-Zimmer-Apartments und Frühstück inklusive zum anständigen Preis. Aus unserem Apartment hatten wir Blick auf den Indoor-Pool mit angrenzendem Whirlpool. Die Anlage wirkt von außen unscheinbar, bietet innen aber einiges. Das geht schon mit dem freundlichen check-in los. Das Red Lion ist als mehrtägiger Standort für Ausflüge in die tolle Umgebung unbedingt zu empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Damon M, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler, thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. Please visit us again in the future and wishing you safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

AC wasn't working...

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We had to change rooms two times. The rooms didn't have working AC...the rooms were warm, but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Damon M, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler, we sincerely apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our management team is committed to providing the best service and quality product and we are sorry for any inconvenience. . Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future so we can provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riverwalk frontage.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The Riverwalk frontage, the price maybe
Cons: Facility needs to be updated, cleaned up.
This facility has deteriorated considerably since I lived in Farmington and it was a Best Western. The facility looks worn and shabby. We had no Kleenex in our room and was told they had run out. We rented a room for two people, but had wash cloths for one person. Staff were defensive when asked for either item. I rented a room there a few days after I had checked out, and they were still out of Kleenex. Seems like a small item to complain about, but have never had that occur in other motels. The price was good, but maybe was even too much for the accommodations. Being right on the Riverwalk was a positive point. The breakfast was good, but could not even take coffee out of the breakfast room.
4 out of 5
by Keith A

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are large and clean. Beds are very comfortable. Great place for kids / grandkids to play at the clean indoor pool. The breakfast is very good...not just a continental breakfast. Very good service for the three nights we stayed. If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this is NOT the place. However, if you are looking for a clean, quite, comfortable, and affordable place to spend the night, then this is the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington, NM

Just for the weekend

Posted Apr 29, 2016
I only have one complaint about the room I stayed in, the room had a little bit of an odor but nothing a little air freshener couldn't fix..... was a nice hotel to stay at for the weekend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dumas TX

pool n exercise closed too early

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
was a nice stay clean room nice service and friendly