Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
10% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: There was an odd smell in the hallway
Location: Near Berg park, walk along the river
The staff were friendly, esp at 2:00 a.m. the beds were comfortable, and the price was decent for what we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Horrible

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
The hotel was in horrible condition. It was dirty looking, some rooms didn't have AC and no elevator. I cancelled my reservations upon arrival and contacted AARP via email to report my cancellation.
1 out of 5
by Tina Gilbert from Azle, TX

Keep Driving

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is easily the WORST motel I have ever stayed at and o have stayed at many in my years. The carpet had stains, so much so that neither my husband nor myself dared to walk pin it without shoes. There were loose floorboards under the carpet and tube entire floor bowed when walked on. The bathroom, although clean had baseboard peeling away from the wall in several places. After driving 13 hours we had to sleep for a couple of hours, so we slept on top of the covers - everything was dingy and looked dirty. Didn't expect much for the price and we got even less than that! Star rating should be a negative
4 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok for just a quick overnight. Great customer service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in the perimeter of the city. It does not looknold but needs lots of maintenance. Room was crowded with furniture amd carpets are ripped off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sucks

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
no good stinks
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

It was ok

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine. Got the job done. We chose this hotel because it had parking for the uhaul and truck and trailer we had. Also, we had our dog. It's very dated, towels were almost falling apart, carpet stained, etc. It seemed cleaned though other then that. Lady at the front desk was very nice. Not much around the hotel as far as food or anything like that. So we ordered pizza
4 out of 5
by Lucritia

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Just a one night stay on our way to San Antonio, but the staff was super friendly and the hotel was right on our route for our travels, so very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent