Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy from London, United Kindgom

Excellent, quiet B&B. Go!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
While directions could have told us to use the fire station drive to enter the B&B site more easily, once we got there this hotel is excellent. Small, two rooms along the river. Very very quiet. Excellent hosts and breakfast. Clean as a whistle and lovely room. We have been recommending this hotel to friends from the day we reluctantly had to leave. If we are back in the area we will definitely be staying again. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Chaco Canyon trip stop over

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean. Had to miss breakfast because we had a long drive and needed to leave at 6am, so can't review on that. Overall a very quiet and unique place to stay. Diana the owner is very nice and gave us recommendations for dinner near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gene

Nice B&B

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place on the Animos river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco

Much needed peace.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
We were just looking for a hotel to stay at in Farmington when we saw this one pop up on Expedia. It wasn't what we were looking for but exactly what we needed. Very nice get away and amazing hosts. Wonderful breakfast and nicely done rooms. Not at all what we were expecting but so happy we stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne from Denver

Stimulating, beautiful

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
some of the best conversations we've had at a bed & breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JAMES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christophe from Washington DC

Superior B&B with a fantastic river view.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great B&B, the river views from the room and breakfast room are just magic! Hosts are very kind and helpful. Great bed with high quality linens, best bed I got in a long while. Only hicup was the shower, only could get lukewarm water. I think it was an accident and will get fixed. Still highly recommend this place. Location is hard to find, even with GPS, my tip is to look for the fire station, go there and drive trough to the unpaved road with the B&B sign.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Illinois

Wonderful, quirky get-away

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
This place has it all: ambiance, great hosts, gorgeous location. Don't let the exterior fool you. The owners love their inn and pay attention to the details that matter. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ctuna from Illinois

Relax

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
This isn't a hotel really so don't expect one. It's a B&B. I could sit outside my room in the afternoon shade petting the cat and reading a book and feel isolated from the highway and everything else 200 yards away. Breakfast was good. Owners are hospitable but not annoyingly so. Decor and rooms are rustic handyman, fine by me but some people might get upset if they expect a marble bathroom. Only complaint was a shower that was either way to hot or way to cold. I believe the lady when she said teh problem had just been reportted the day before and they are trying to get it fixed. It's actually easy to get to once you've been there. Just turn into the fire station parking lot on the West edge of town. Then worry about finding the little entrance road on the West side of the parking lot.The hunt is worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Springs, FL

Interesting but with spider webs

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Interesting carpentry skills displayed throughout in rough sawn pine.
Cons: Clean out the spider webs, ants, and dust. Take a closer look at the food recipes Add some cool dry air Fix the water flow in the shower
Location: Close enough to Shiprock, Four Corners, and Monument Valley with a great family owned hamburger joint
The location is uniquely set behind a fire station in the trees beside a river. Greeted personally and given the tour without any explanation of the piles of dusty junk covered with spider webs. The staff was friendly but their directions to local sites and features were horribly confusing. The food was just not tasty or enjoyable. No AC was a bummer! The shower keeps you jumping out of the cold water easing back in the warm and jumping out again as the water got too hot. Never was able to find a comfortable setting. The gravel and dirt drive and parking was OK coming in but getting back on the street required a lot of maneuvering and multiple point turning. Just not worth a recommendation or repeat visit.