Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B in Farmington

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Nice setting along the Animas River. Rustic rooms - large, but with concrete floors.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice surprise hidden treasure

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Outside is little scary looking and could use some love ❤️ But wow what pleasant surprise. Our room was very attractive and beautiful. Available in the room was a small fridge and microwave. Linings need to be updated to a better quality my personal preference. Thicker, soft towels and higher end sheets. Our bed was old and needs to be updated. But everything was clean. Breakfast was 1 waffle with peach and blue berry syrup and sliced apple pieces. To be honest is was not very good, and it had no flavor. I think if you want to serve all natural foods is great but you do not have to sacrifice flavor. Use honey for sweetness or another alternative. Ambrose apples also have a ton of flavor. Options are good 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Most personable hosts serving a delicious breakfast with great conversation -- with hosts and other guests. Don't be the least put off by both difficulty of finding entrance from highway or the unassuming facade of the rambling building. The beauty is subtle, on the inside, and along the river. Just wish I'd realized in advance I could have booked a massage in the beautiful study/library as part of my stay.
4 out of 5
by Tod

The owners, David and Diane are awesome.

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
There owners were so nice. They were very accommodating to my food allergies. They also gave us directions and a great recommendation to a Mexican restaurant . They told us about the Aztec Ruins National Monument which was awesome. I also loved that they have a very sweet dog and a cat. They were very helpful with all our questions and needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Geralyn

A nice place

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
An unusual, funky little B&B. Everyone was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
David and Dianna were great hosts. Rooms were all unique and comfortable. Don't expect to occupy your evenings watching TV. Little tricky to find the entry road but, look for Fire Department Station 6. There is a road off their parking lot. They were good at contacting me in advance to share information.
5 out of 5
by Richard

B&B

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very clean and quaint B&B. We enjoyed our stay very much and the hosts were wonderful. Diana ans David thought of the little things that are often missed in order to make guests' stay a nice one.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from London, United Kindgom

Excellent, quiet B&B. Go!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
While directions could have told us to use the fire station drive to enter the B&B site more easily, once we got there this hotel is excellent. Small, two rooms along the river. Very very quiet. Excellent hosts and breakfast. Clean as a whistle and lovely room. We have been recommending this hotel to friends from the day we reluctantly had to leave. If we are back in the area we will definitely be staying again. Highly recommended.