Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington MO

Old hotel , as happy to leave

Posted Nov 2, 2016
It's just an old run down hotel that's sen better days. It needs a complete remodel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington, Mo.

Only plus is close to food, movies, shopping!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Even knowing it is pet friendly, (we had 2 yorkies), the room smelled like an old wet, stinky dog. Also, the smell of cigarettes was strong, it was non-smoking. We were under someone that jumped or ran, stomped on the floor all night & day! Told front desk clerk and it let up for about 30 minutes. The entire place smelled like a bad combination of dogs, cigarettes & some kind of spice. NEVER again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Texas

Don't do it

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Location: Convenient to shopping, Walmart.
Cost versus value not worth it. Bed was rutted and old mattress. No TV remote in room, ask staff about it, they were aware it was missing, but didn't want to do anything about it. The breakfast that they provide isn't worth the time, I have had better continental breakfasts in other hotels. Extra charge for extra towels for pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice enough if you just need a place to sleep

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Location: Hawn State Park, wineries
The bed felt like it was a plastic dorm mattress. I wasn't expecting much for the price of the room but this was the biggest draw back. The electric plugs by the sink were so loose, I had to hold my plug in so I could straighten my hair. The breakfast was disappointing. I have stayed at many Super 8's and have always found something to eat. Not this time. We did locate a great breakfast right in the parking lot. Factory Diner. Skip the hotel offerings and go there. Lots of good food for low prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We were rather disappointed. Glad it was a very short stay. Will not do a repeat performance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seguin tc

Great location

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Coffee maker did not work and no coffee ready in lobby. No one at front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Places to eat all over , different shopping places near by.
The only motel in that town that you can bring your pets , room was clean and request were met,friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monett, Mo

Horrible hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Smelt horrible. Bath tub was gross. Ended up cleaning the bath tub with Lysol and bought febresse to cover up the nasty smell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

Don't waste money

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Paid 120 for a room with no air awful bed rude customer service leaky bath tub and a awful smell in room. The only positive thing I can say about this is I didn't see any bugs ! We ordered pizza in and the hotel wouldn't allow delivery from our restaurant cause they had previous agreements so had to walk down street to pick up delivery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Close to shopping and also Downtown.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: I was close to shopping and restaurants without having to drive very far, There was very quiet nights and very little traffic near the hotel.
Cons: The breakfast area needs a bit more choices.
I was doing some family research and only put 10 miles on the car in 2 days looking for the places I wanted to visit.