Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent hotel 8 min drive from Uconn

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Friendly staff greeted and helped set up my stay. Large parking area, clean, comfy, and I loved the canopy beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Average hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: the staff members were very pleasant
Cons: facilities upgraded; bar service added
Location: expensive Italian restaurant next door; otherwise, driving is necessary to eat at a decent location
-minimal healthy breakfast options (mostly very processed foods) -internet went out of service for about four hours with no explanation -somewhat remote location -bathrooms need upgrading -staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Very nice place with a warm atmosphere and pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by kamela koka, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Kamela Koka
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Sweet, quiet, and lovely

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Will most assuredly return. Very quiet. Staff very helpful. Nice ambiance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by Kamela Koka, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Farmington Inn. We hope to see you in the near future. Warmest Regards, Kamela
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn,ny

Great hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Great check in. Super easy, sweet receptionist, very helpful. Clean room, spacious, no complaints !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by kamela koka, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your kind words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you again and being of service to you in the future. Warm Regards, Kamela Koka
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible shiwer/bed

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The shower was terrible. The floor of the shower was flat so water was all over the bathroom floor. Also the bed was too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Kamela Koka, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Farmington Inn. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will pass your feedback to our management team. I hope that you will give us another chance if you are in the area. Warm Regards, Kamela
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Location: Great pizza across the street
Clean and quiet, convenient for me when I visit my daughter and grandchildren. The price is affordable. I prefer this hotel over a chain hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Kamela Koka, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Farmington Inn and you also enjoyed eating at Naples Pizza. We hope to see you in the near future. Warm Regards, Kamela
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate new york

okay but wouldn't stay again

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Most everything was fine
This hotel is beautiful and has the appearance of being great . The hot water did not com on for a very long time in both the sing and shower. The bed was Very uncomfortable. I had a difficult night. Breakfast was as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Kamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Farmington Inn. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your room during your stay. I hope you will give us another chance next time you are in the area. Warm Regards, Kamela
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017
Thank you for Choosing the Farmington Inn. We hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Kamela
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Kamela Koka