Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Clean. Good staff

Posted Oct 31, 2017
It was a good stay. Room was nice. The restaurant was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near four corners and Aztec Ruins.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Stay was very pleasant staff was very helpful. History of the areas Indian Tribes and Religous sites were interesting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ut

Smelly experience

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hotel hallways had a horrible smell. Our room was supposed to be a non- smoking room and it says it was but when you walked in it smelt like cigarette smoke. On the possitive side the staff were friendly and the bed was comfortable. The hotel really needs to be updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, but the breakfast is minimal

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: More variety and some protein for breakfast.
We stayed one night at this hotel, passing through Farmington. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was quiet. The breakfast, though, was minimal: breads, waffles, cereal and (formerly frozen) fruit salad. Some protein--yogurt or scrambled eggs or whatever--would have been appreciated.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Inexpensive and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
The front deal help was nice but the housekeeping people were rude. Pool guys were cool. They brought out pool toys for my kid. Batch towels had lots of hair stuck to them, n as I was drying off I noticed I had other people's hair on me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants and loose tiles

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good and and the pool was big
Cons: Earlier pool hours, maintenance
Location: We went to Chaco Canyon, and it was amazing!
We rented two rooms for one night at the Region Inn in Farmington. One of the rooms was pretty much what you would expect to find at any hotel of this rating. The other, although nearly identical in layout and features, also had an infestation of ants, and quite a few of the tiles in the bathroom were loose, so they wiggled when you walked on them. The breakfast was good, though not exceptional, and the pool was fun and large, but not indoor, so if you are going during the winter, the pool will not be usable. We would have preferred to use the pool earlier in the morning, as well, but it doesn't open until 9:00 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jerome, AZ

Overall disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Cons: Attention to detail is needed
Staff was friendly but couldn't be found most of the time. Bedsheet had blood stains. Ants were crawling on the curtains and the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I had a very pleasant stay. Continental breakfast was good. The staff was great. I will stay there again.