Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful scenery!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: The televisions really need to be updated. The heaters do not really warm the rooms to my liking.
It's hard to find a good, inexpensive hotel these days. The TV was a bit old, but the view is beautiful. The staff is honest...I left my wallet in the room and it was returned untouched. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Overall, a decent place for a decent night's rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for price

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Great except for a very slow and intermitten Internet; at least in my room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Cheap price
Cons: electrical outlets. Supply a notebook of TV channels, restaurants nearby, etc,
Location: easy access from I-90. Didn't do anything nearby, got back on the road.
no outlets to charge a phone without moving a fridge. Older facility, anything wooden seemed beat up. Cheap price made it tolerable and my cats did OK. Didn't feel comfortable showering, didn't know how clean it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Donny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We are however glad to hear your cat enjoyed the stay. We are under renovations and brand new management. We look forward to the opportunity to have you back as our guest and check in on our progress. Thank you for the feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seema

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review! looking forward to your next visit with us!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robert from wilmette il

a memorably bad hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The clerk had sold the room I bought on hotels.com and blamed the site for taking my money in advance. He consulted for 10 minutes with a manager by phone, looking for an open room to offer me. The key he gave me opened a room where a woman was sleeping, and screamed, understandably. I returned to the clerk, who spent more time on the phone and gave me a second key. This room was unpainted and had no curtains or decorations, and the sink and desk were roughed in. In the morning I woke and saw that it was also rather overrun with flies, and bees. The flies were diseased and lazy, and I swatted many easily. The bees I opened the door to let out, but instead several more flew in. I could go on.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Beth, Hotel Management
Hello Robert! I want to apologize for what you went through while you were checking in at the Travelodge!!! It seems there was some confusion at the front desk. In our continued efforts to improve the hotel we have taken care of the issues you have mentioned. We are undergoing major renovations at this time and we apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sandra from Orchard Park NY

Terrible Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room was full of flies Fan in bathroom made a loud grinding noise, bathtub rusty drain very old looking I complained and they said they were sorry and charged me full price. I am never going there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! The hotel is under renovations, we are in the middle of upgrading each room. Sorry for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Nice stay, pleasant staff. Enjoyed the place. Cant complain
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2015 by EC, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We would love to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The staff, especially Mary
Cons: Needs to be upgraded
Location: Close to Victor & Ravenwood Golf Course.
It was in a convenient location, everything was fine. A little old, cld stand some up dating. The staff was polite & helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by A.S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Hotel old and tired!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Carpet worn, tissue box falling out of the wall, bath towels a bit bigger than hand towels!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by A.S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are in the middle of upgrading each room. Sorry for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
We came down for my fiance's birthday and we all loved the room and our experience. I would 100% recommend this hotel to every single one of our friends. We would definitely come back to this hotel again sometime in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by A. S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a wonderful time! See you in the near future!