Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Easy in easy out. Close to Hamden Sydney College. Great beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

One of very few options in Farmville, VA

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Location is great - right on Main Street about 8 minutes from Hampden-Sydney College. Rooms are typically clean and comfortable, if a little dated.
Cons: Continental breakfast fare, overall upkeep of facilities, price-gouging on big weekends could be reduced...
Location: Hampden-Sydney College, Longwood University, Appomattox Courthouse.
Comfort in is one of 4 hotels in Farmville, VA (along with a Days Inn, a Super 8, and a Hampton Inn), a small town that happens to be home to both Hampden-Sydney College and Longwood University. Unfortunately, both schools schedule their big events on the same weekends, so getting a hotel room takes months of advance planning. That being said, the Comfort Inn is a convenient and comfortable place to stay, though somewhat dated. I would rank it #2 among the 4 options, behind the Hampton Inn. The staff is always pleasant, the continental breakfast could use some sprucing up, and some WD-40 on hallway door hinges would be appreciated ! Room rates for big weekends at the colleges is usurious, but they've got you over a barrel....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul C.

Reunion

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Room was very comfortable. Don't let the run down appearance of the hotel exterior mislead you. The rooms are nice. Avoid the breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy and Nasty

Posted Sep 14, 2015
This hotel smelled like weed. Upon entering the hotel the smell was overwhelming. Our room smelled like heavy smoke and the hotel was dirty. We ended up not staying here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah from Farmville

Review

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is run down. Needs a face lift. But very clean.staff very frendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine M.

Camfort Inn stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Orbitz
I was pleasantly surprised with my visit. I usually stay at the Hampton Inn or the Longwood Bed and Breakfast when travelling to visit my kids in Farmville. However, this time I waited too long and neither of those had availability. I am so happy I booked the Comfort Inn. I was greeted with very friendly front desk staff and the housekeeper supervisor. I was early, but the housekeeper supervisor ran upstairs to inspect my room before allowing me access. There was a bit confusion of which room I would be in, but it was no problem because the front desk clerk was very apologetic and ran upstairs herself to straighten it out. The rooms were a very nice size and extremely clean with everything I needed. The beds were very comfortable and the A/C worked extremely well. I also like that this hotel is closer to the chain restaurants (Ruby Tuesday and Applebees) and a very good Mexican restaurant is literally a 2 minute drive. I have to say that when visiting my kids in the future, I will be looking to book the Comfort Inn as my first choice. (Only complaint: would have been nice if the pool was open. I didn't ask staff, but it looked like the filter may have broke).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katherine

Must be supply and demand in a small town

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
We just stayed in downtown DC in an exquisite room, top floor, corner suite, toiletries to include aromatherapy for the room and refreshing lotion for your feet for $10 more than Farmville, VA! Our average room smelled like a restroom that over deoderized! The room smelled like an overdose of bathroom deoderizer to the point it was truly offensive. We could not determine if the smell came from the carpet being sprayed or in the individual A/C unit. We called the front desk explaining how bad it was and what could be done about it. I guess for a $140 room the answer, "I dunno" is adequate! That answer is not adequate for a $10 room! If I wasn't shopping for furniture, you could not catch me here again! BTW I love the unbelievably hot stairwells carrying up luggage! Nice touch not to have any A/C in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Millicent from New Jersey

Farmville

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a family event and needed lodging for one night. The hotel is adequate but certain areas needed some work. Bathtub and shower curtains needed to be cleaned and regrouted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A wonderful stay

Posted May 6, 2015
The hotel and maid service made my stay enjoyable and in comfort...no complaints! Asking and getting something was quick. The staff were friendly. Only ate breakfast one morning and found it excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Rebekah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments and for choosing the Farmville Comfort Inn. We hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great for our one-nite stay. Comfortable bed and good breakfast.