Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: Everything was great.
Everything was perfect, except there was a brief problem with the wifi. No biggie. The hotel receptionist was wonderful, funny and friendly in spite of having to be there for customers while trying to get the internet problem fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Canton, CT

College visit with my teenager.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The comfortable bedding and breakfast.
Cons: The bath towels. They were rough and small for a man of my size.
Location: There are two colleges within 10 minutes of the hotel so the area has the feel of a college town. Eat at the Flying Pig on Main Street.
I stayed at the Hampton Inn with my 17 year old son while we were visiting a local college. We arrived after midnight and were greeted cheerfully. The attendant asked us what floor we wanted to be on and quickly filled us in on the breakfast schedule. The room and bathroom were clean. The bedding was excellent as were the pillows. Breakfast was better and had more options than competitors, including fresh fruit both cut and whole. The dining area was large and comfortable. If my son ends up going to school in Farmville, I will definitely be staying at this Hampton Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Alexandria, VA

Best choice in Farmville

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Best in town and the breakfast buffet is one of the best in its price range
Cons: The room refrigerator is noisy when it first turns on
Location: I was there for business with Longwood University.
Extremely friendly and helpful staff made my stay a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the town

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Same Hampton inn quality I always experience
I didn't experience any issues with the hotel. Others in our convention had issues with other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice from Washington DC

Friendly, very helpful staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The service and friendliness of the staff.
We were in the area for a funeral. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The accommodations were nice and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, staff very much in customer service

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Only thing wrong was the pillows need to be aired more often as they did have an fowl odor, and chewing gum was removed by me from attached tag of the wife's pillow. Otherwise we had a great two night visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best

Posted Aug 26, 2013
The best hotel and staff at any price. I don't know who runs it but that person needs to be duplicated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by margo from southeast

lovely stay

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: everything. The pool , and the lovely continenal breakfast. the complimentary coffee in the lobby.
Cons: cannot think of one thing.
Location: location was fine. Only in for an overnite.
seemed to be the only game in town with good reviews. ( not counting the b & b's ) proved to ba an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clauvel

The best hotel!!

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Nice hotel, good breakfast. I love it!!! The location es best in the area, clean and nice staff