Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenient Location, super-friendly staff, clean

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Location: Farmville is a quaint town with antique shops, friendly people and Moton Museum (a must see). This town has a very rich history and Longwood Univ.
Great stay with no complaints. The staff was accommodating and friendly, the complimentary breakfast was very good and our room was clean and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hampton Inn in Farmville

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and clean.
Cons: I wish the breakfast was changed a little between the days. Everyday had scramble eggs.
Location: As I was there for work, I didn't really get to go around looking for things to do. However, the location seemed fine.
I was here for work, but te hotel was a nice place to stay while I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Comfortable, clean room in an area that does not have many good hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very Nice Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Location: There is a Movie Theater in walking distance of the Hotel..
Overnight stay. Room was very nice & clean. Hotel Staff very helpful. Area around Hotel very nice as well..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, VA

Farmville's best lodging.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Nice big room and very comfortable bed.
Cons: There are 2 large-screen, flat screen TVs in the breakfast room. They are not synchronized. So, you get an echo effect from the sound.
Location: Plenty of Civil War history close by. Easy to get to from Route 460. Longwood University in Farmville. Nice restaurants in town.
Very nice experience. Friendly staff, spotless room, comfortable bed, and very nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, VA

Nice Place to stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: lower price
Location: Away from town a little, but then a short drive to all the restaurants, shops, gas stations and the like.
Was a nice place. The bed was SUPER comfortable! My room was stocked with nice extras. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Very clean and nice location. Very good location for the event that we attended. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from N. GA

Friendly and Helpful

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Very clean - Easy to find
Cons: Perfect.
Location: Farmville VA
Quick stay - hotel very accessible lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RVA

Expect better from Hilton

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Availability of night staff.
Booked a room for four and was given a room with one king. The room smelled horrible as it had obviously been a smoking room. I called several times on the way to the hotel before someone finally answered. And, had the same problem once we got there (but it was after 10pm). Once we found hotel staff, our room was swapped and all was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Morning breakfast is excellent. The lady in charge of it is a perfect hostess. I have stayed there several times over the past few years and she is always the same.