Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noh Carolinart

Convenient location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast in a well maintained area Pleasant and helpful staff
Cons: Repairs needed mainly in the bathroom Inconvenient setup with the coffee pot and a drop cord in the room
We only needed a clean bed and room for one night and Quality Inn provided both plus breakfast was included which I usually look for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good choice near Hampden-Sydney College

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The bed was more comfortable that I thought it would be. Good size room with a nice refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: The only issue I had was with the bathroom tub/shower. Bleach the stains for goodness sakes.
Location: It is close to Hampden-Sydney College which is why I chose this hotel.
The bathroom shower needs a lot of work. A good bleaching would help with all the stains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Hotel & staff excellent. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Jasmine , Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our property . We strive to deliver an outstanding service to all our guests. Thank you for acknowledging our endeavors. Please come back anytime so we can create memorable memories together. Best Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, Va.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Convenient location, comfortable beds, staff very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Jasmine , Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our property . We strive to deliver an outstanding service to all our guests. Thank you for acknowledging our endeavors. Please come back anytime so we can create memorable memories together. Best Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

An overnight stay for a college visit

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed - Also the wall heating unit was nice and quiet.
Location: We were just there overnight but there were plenty of restaurants and stores nearby.
It is an older building but it very clean, the furnishings nice and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was pretty good. We will definitely be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our property . We strive to deliver an outstanding service to all our guests. Thank you for acknowledging our endeavors. Please come back anytime so we can create memorable memories together. Best Regards!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had workers there for the night. There was NO hot water that night and the next morning. Really seems like there should be some compensation for this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for family.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Have family in the area, so was great for that. Farmville is not big, and not much to do, but this was a great hotel in an area not known for hotels. Only thing was I was in 1 of 2 rooms that needed a bathroom makeover, so all I had was a small shower stall. I'm not a big person, and this shower was small! I said something at checkout, and was told it was one that had not been upgraded. Just make sure you ask.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our property . We strive to deliver an outstanding service to all our guests. Thank you for acknowledging our endeavors. Please come back anytime so we can create memorable memories together. Best Regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, good breakfast

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very nice, facility clean and breakfast was yummy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels