Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rustburg, VA

Nice hotel clean comfortable beds great staff

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Was welcomed by a great front desk clerk, clean hotel comfortable bed and pillows. Had a great relaxing stay. Would definitely recommend and will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

clean hotel with great amentities

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean and great continental breakfast included.
Cons: Gym equipment could use an update
Location: Town of FarmVille and eating dinner at Charlie's Cafe, Highbridge Trail State Park
Stayed for the night while visiting Highbridge Trail State Park and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cathy from Virginia Beach

Great Place

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best stays that I have had. Place is extremely clean. I am a women and I travel alone for business and I felt VERY SAFE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The fan in the bathroom is very noisy & the TV didn't have service to watch the Baseball games. Update to 2015, for electronics, not enough outlets.
Location: We went to Longwood University, this location was perfect to get there in a few minutes.
We checked in after a 7 hour trip. It was a welcoming lobby, very clean. The room was clean, although the fan in the bathroom is a bit noisy to use @ 5:30 am, which was my wake up time. Otherwise, it was all around a nice place to rest our heads for the evening. The restaurant next door was open 24hrs, we would have to drive more to another place. That may have been a good idea!!!! I'm a food snob, so if you like that kind of food you will be alright. The hamburger platter was fine, the open face turkey platter was lunch meat type turkey smothered in a yellow gravy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Houston

Hotel needs upgrades

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast guy needs a new attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Close to major highways.
Cons: If they are going to offer complimentary breakfast they should do a better job.
Location: Only three restaurants nearby and they were just ok. Not bad but just ok.
Hotel was ok. Nothing special but if I was in the area I would probably stay there again. Not too many good restaurants nearby, but easy access on and off major highways. Breakfast in the hotel was not too appealing, so we ate elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great place, in small town

Posted Oct 3, 2015
My stay at this Quality was brief. Got checked in late. Professional staff was ready and waiting for us. GREAT FACILITIES. I definitely got what I paid for. Modern room. Beautiful bathroom, wifi was a acting funny but solved by reading mini instruction available. Continental breakfast. Overall great place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not too far from Farmville

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel, now a Quality Inn, not a Comfort Inn. It is about a 15 min. drive from Farmville. The hotel itself had a comfortable atmosphere. The rooms were clean. No microwave, but there is a fridge and coffee maker. Next to the hotel is a family owned restaurant/diner which is open late on the weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Nice rooms, good breakfeast and good staff, outside dorrs were unlocked, but nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Herman from Round Hill

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was pleasant. Hotel was neat and clean. King room was clean and tidy. Room did have a slight odor that we think came from the AC unit but it was not at all overbearing. Staff was friendly and helpful.