Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

OK for the price

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Near convenience store and fast food
Cons: Fix door and pluming
Location: Near restaurants and Walmart. Not walking to downtown if that's important.
Breakfast was not that great, but at least they had something. Door would not always close. Toilet didn't flush good unless you held down the handle. But it did have the microwave and fridge. Bed was comfortable. All in all it's find if all you need is a decent place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Super 8 in Farmville, VA

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The personnel that worked there.
Cons: The entire hotel; furniture, bathroom fixtures and the closet space design.
Location: The location of the hotel seem to be in good area where the selection of eating facilities are plentiful. There are not many things to do.
The people at the hotel are very nice. The furniture is something out of the fifties and need to be updated. The bathroom fixtures are worn and also need to be updated. If one wishes to stay at this hotel for comfort I would suggest they select another hotel. I was there just to rest while visiting a terminally ill friend therefore was only there to get to some sleep and visit my friend's house.
1 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wilmer

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
A VERY PLEASANT sTAY
2 out of 5
by Jeffery

Super 8 Farmville VA

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
I called Hotels.com to confirm the hotel allowed pets. The Hotels.com representative ask how many pets I had, and what type of pets, then put me on hold to call the hotel to confirm pet policy and costs. When she returned to the line she said she spoke to the hotel, confirmed their pet policy and said the additional charge for the 2 pets would be $10. The rate listed on the Hotels.com site for the room we wanted was $56. The Hotels.com rep confirmed the room rate of $56 plus $10 for the pets for a total of $66. I booked the room and recede ivied a confirmation email and charge of $66 from Hotels.com. The email stated "Dear Jeff, your reservation is guaranteed and all paid for." The email confirmed "guest will be bringing 2 dogs", indicated the amount paid to Hotels.com, and further said "Amount left to pay $0.00". At checking at the hotel I was charged $20 for my two pets. I told the hotel clerk I already paid the pet fee to Hotels.com. The clerk said "They (Hotels.com) did not pay the hotel the correct amount and he needed to charge $20 for the 2 dogs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by charles

Not good

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Not great. Property is old and torn up. coffee terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

nice and close to everything

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: east to find.
Cons: better pilows
Location: close to everything. plenty of places to eat at.
was late and room was held for us. our room we had this time had a lot of work done to it. was very nice. staff friendly,nice,polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v.a

nice,neat and close to where I need to go the next

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: clean room,nice neat
Cons: better pillows
Location: It does not matter. easy access.can easily find what ever you are looking for.
all ways late getting there. room is allways waiting on us for late arrival. staff is very friendly,nice. what ever you might need, at your stay, wheather it be gas,snacks, pizza, in walking distance. very well pleased.