Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hot Box.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We arrived at 10:00pm. The owners do not turn on the air conditioning in the lobby, hallways or rooms. Once that we entered to room and turned on the AC it took over and hour just to cool the room. The room never actually cooled enough to reach a comfortable sleeping temperature. Needless to say we sweat all night. Other then the temperature, it was clean enough for a stop over hotel. The show had good pressure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Clean and Comfortable--Much better than I expected

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Right next door to Sheetz and other businesses. Friendly staff. Cheap but still nice.
Cons: The door leading to the outside on the far side of the building should be locked so that only those with room key cards can enter.
Location: Two miles from Longwood and Historic Farmville. A simple straight shot down Main Street.
Stayed in a single-King room that was very clean and spacious. Pleasantly surprised at little living room area with couch, easy chair, table, plus it had a mini fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom was clean. The light switch next to room door turned off all appliances, including fridge and alarm clock, which was a bit annoying, but I just didn't flip the switch after the first mistake.
4 out of 5
by Fred Munford from Clinton md

room rate

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels
The room was well equip and clean.
1 out of 5
by Jonne from Minnesota

Building and rooms need updating and repairs.

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
We felt the desk clerk was very rude. He did not welcome us upon checking in and just gave us our keys and room #. We will probably not stay at any Super 8 motels because of this experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

musty and smoky

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: price and location
Cons: sheets that will stay on beds. maintenance of the bathrooms and something to get rid of smell of smoke and mildew
ok for the price, but overhelming smoke smell thru lobby and into hallways. bathroom needed to be updated, grouted.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Baltimore, MD

Don't Do IT!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: location...NOTHING ELSE!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!
Location: Lots of eateries and a Super 24hr Wal-Mart.
There were no rooms in Farmville so this was a LAST resort! The remote didn't work for the TV got new batteries for the TUBE TV and the desk clerk said I had to program it. But there ar no directions nor did he have any. LOL! The tub had a patch from a hole being repaired and it was done badly and left a BIG HUMP in the bottom of the tub. No iron in the room and no ironing board in the motel. Bad linens and a so so mattress make a bad nights sleep. Towels are hard and crusty BRING YOUR OWN if at all possible!
2 out of 5
by Mike from Farmville, VA

Okay but smoke filled hallways and rooms!

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
Okay, the hotel smelled like cigarettes every where. Room was clean with the exception of around the bed baseboards. ii DONT THINK THEY SAW A VACUUM IN ALONG TIME. pRICE WAS GOOD. The hotel will charifyou haveore than 2 adults....I believe $10.00 per night per adult.
2 out of 5
by JL from Springfield

U get what u pay for...

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
The motel was VERY convenient to Longwood University! The room was not as clean I would like, but I brought Lysol wipes & did a once over to get us thru...Also, u DEFINITELY want to bring ur own towels &/or sheets. Towel were very rough, like sandpaper. Right next door is Sheetz!
3 out of 5
by Alex from dc

It is what it is.

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
Had a smoking room with two beds because the entire place was booked out because of an HSC event. Room was clean enough but everything in the room was broken in some way/old. Beats sleeping on the floor.... and being next to sheetz is convenient for munchies. It is, what it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Horrible! Air conditioning unit noisy and smell every time you turned on. Room dirty, always short on towels. This is not even a direct super 8 this is a franchise to an Indian gentleman. The maids uppss..... no maids is an Indian gentleman and his wife cleaning. The corporation really should check to whom they approved franchises. very low quality.