Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Great hotel but let down by some minor issues

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The concept in terms of theme, location and layout were great together with a nice sized bedroom.
Cons: A minibar/fridge would have been nice and perhaps a closer eye on room quilt in terms of fixtures and fittings to ensure everything worked.
Location: Lots of nearby takeaways and decent pubs
Hotel in terms of concept was great, however, a small amount of annoyances did let it down - Meal - My wife and I ordered at the same time but her meal didn't come until after I had finished mine!! I started mine as it was hot and her meal was a salad and therefore cold. Shower - This was really poor, the rain water side sprayed in every direction bar the one important one - Down! The hand held shower leaked all-over the place. The later was fixed on day 2!! Hand basin tap was very graunchy and difficult to open close. Breakfast - Buffett was all empty and we had to wait! All in all, I expected more for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The Aviator hotel is beautifully designed and very modern and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. The only issue was that the "king-size" bed was more like a double.
5 out of 5
by Gunjan

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, friendly staff and good luxury. No better hotel in Farnborough than the Aviator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Brilliant lovely hotel. Impressive and memorable

Posted May 19, 2017
I'm not sure what star rating the Aviator is but I would give it 5 stars. I've stayed in hotels all over the world and this is among the best I've stayed in. Decor is beautiful and classy. Staff are really attentive and helpful. Food is fantastic. The sky bar is stunning. The rooms (especially the suites) are lovely. Really, really impressed. I was in the area for a wedding and it's a shame I'll likely ever go back to the area. If I did though I'd stay here without a doubt. Impressive and memorable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Great stop over hotel before early flight

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great stop over hotel before early flight from Farnborough.
5 out of 5
by Nicola

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Always a good hotel to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great hotel, in a great proximity to London. Breakfast was expensive however there was a large choice of food. Room and bathroom were large, very comfortable and clean. Staff were very friendly and hopeful, my only one criticism was that I was given a different price on check out compared to check in, even though I didn't have any extras. Overally a great hotel and I would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Rosalee

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Fabulous decor and all looks new

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We had an awesome night, nice food at 111 and the room is super comfortable with free movies! Cannot fault, decor is very classy and all looks new and fresh! Wouldn't necessarily recommend for families more for business or couples.