Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Bargain no frills stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Overnight stop before Heathrow flight. Friendly welcome. Clean room. Comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk

overnighter ok

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: cheap
Cons: more plugs, to plug in my laptop and phone charger, I had to unplug something just for 2 things
the hotel is 24hrs staff, which is always good, when the motorway is closed...... again the staff was very friendly, and the room was clean, the bed was comfortable with coffee and tea on hand.. normal coffee next time please not a rack a of decaf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good stop over hotel or for a couple of nights

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Price and flexibiity
Cons: corridor smells
Location: It was an hour from The Spinnaker tower and 45 mins from Windsor
We stayed 2 nights and everything was fine curtains were falling down but didn't spoil our stay. Was on the motorway so slight traffic noise but had to go 6 miles down the motorway to turn round.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Wait until 2018

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Easy to book and arrive
Cons: Disabled parking way too far from reception,especially in the rain ☔️
Location: N/A
Fleet services are being updated following a fire,the replacement building offering shops etc is just ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Well priced clean, comfortable hotel on M3 south

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Reception area very tatty
Arrived early for a party so they allowed us to register our car. On arrival reception very tired and not welcoming however this was the only downside of the hotel. Receptionists very welcoming, efficient, room comfortable and very clean and we had a good night's sleep. The room itself had lots of light unlike other budget hotels and we also had a bath which was a bonus. Very useful having all the services facilities so close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Dreadful experience

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I didn't expect much at the price and had stayed there about 10 years ago and don't remember any issues. Room was filthy, made the mistake of moving the single bed next to the double and uncovered a thick layer of filth on the carpet I didn't even want to step on. Shower unusable as fixed shower head that was angled out to the side into the bathroom. Advertised a continental breakfast delivered to the room which I authorised payment for and ordered for 8.30. At 8.40 still no sign so went to reception to check and was told they wouldn't have any until the next day and somebody should have told me!!
3 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Desperate for a male over But convenient place to stop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Staff and comfort
We arrived very late and very tired but the welcome and helpfulness of the staff instantly made me feel better. one member came out to show me where the eating area was and offered to help with my bags, much appreciated so thank you. The facilities in the room were all you could hope for, clean comfortable and with everything you could need. This is a budget range hotel but on this experience I would put it above others in the same bracket. While I'm generally sceptical of in room breakfasts the one provided was actually good value. Some butter for the croissant would have been nice though!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Stay somewhere else

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We were on walk so needed somewhere convenient, when we arrived we were told toilet in room was broken and hotel was full therefore nothing they could do. Manager not available until 7am next morning. Staff were unfriendly and unhelpful, fortunately I will never be at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Google maps had the motorway slip road as restricted to all vehicles when in fact it is lorries that can't access this road -cars are ok
The room was big ,spotless and comfortable -excellent value for money but the very best part of this hotel were the staff who couldn't have been more helpful. We stayed here to attend Wimbledon and it was easy to get to and from the station and parking there was £2 for all day(Saturday ) - it was an easy journey by train. All in all a very successful visit.