Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Dissapointed

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: The Staff were pleasant and the bed was comfortable
Cons: Lots
Location: Very conveniently located, probably of all of the hotels in the area, the best location
I normally stay at the Village hotel when working around the Farnborough area, this has been for quite some time, and not necessarily all over the UK. My main reason for this in the past is because your hotel seems very tired with poor Leisure facilities and lacks atmosphere with homely comforts. This was confirmed again when the leisure facilities aren't even available at all now. The breakfast was warm not hot and pre-cooked therefore very dry. I work In the leisure/fitness industry and enjoy using the gym facilities whilst away, therefore as you can imagine I was very disappointed to hear the gym wasn't available
1 out of 5
by Zoe

Well past its sell by date!

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Holiday Inn Farnborough is well past its sel by date! Not sure how it's owners can justify the price of the rooms against what is also available locally and of a far higher standard. OK it's in an Edwardian building in part, but it's not acceptable to just spruce-up the reception area and leave the rooms untouched since the 60's/70's. The room we had was supposed to have disabled access but you'd have trouble showering by having to climb over a bath first. Also liked the sticker warning of a hot towel rail that wasn't actually in the bathroom! Overall the room also had an unpleasant aroma, maybe too much industrial polish/air freshener to mask other smells perhaps (maybe damp). Really is time for IHG to check-out the competition as see how far behind they have fallen. When customers are already paying high prices you really need to invest back into your product to maintain standards! Staff were good, but the immediate issue to be addressed is the state of the hotel. Sad to say I've also stayed in other Holiday Inns which could do with major re-fits! About time to start investing in the future, if you still want to be there.
4 out of 5
by Colm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by clicker from Northants

Work trip

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
All I needed
5 out of 5
by Rabea

Super

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, super staff. Good swimming pool. Convenient location especially for legoland. Had a wonderful night there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel, great facilities

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.....
Location: Lots of places to eat. Pubs with entertainment. Red Arrows base close by, so you do see them in flight but very quiet while taking off and landing..
Stayed 2 nights - lovely staff - nothing was too much trouble. Great breakfast and great facilities including pool, sauna , steam room and jacuzzi. Will definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Poor hotel and booking system

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Booked 2 double rooms via ebooking, arrived at hotel to 2 single rooms. Hotel implied it was my fault and they weren't to blame at all. One room smelt disgusting, the other the door lock broke and we couldn't get into it. Given one new double room, tv didn't work. Staff were poor. Manager was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Stop over

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel check in was smooth, room was as photo on website with aircon . Building is a mix of old and 1960's. There was a wedding reception on and the bar was full of guests and not enough bar staff. Reasonable hotel for the price .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You don't get what you paid for!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything especially their attitude to changing your booking with no notice until you check in
Despite having booked a double room through Expedia and paid for it 6 months in advance on check in I was told that because they were short of doubles I had been allocated a single room regardless of what was stated on my confirmation. No advance notice, no e-mail, no phone call just a fiat accompli and a take it or leave it attitude and not even a reduction in the already expensive room rate of £160 to compensate for a dreadful pokey room on the top floor with not even space to put a suitcase (no lifts either) overlooking all the extractors and air conditioning units. Apparently this is HI Farnborough policy if you book a double for single occupancy according to the somewhat unhelpful receptionist. If this is the best Holiday Inn can do for an IHG rewards member even if I didn't book through them on this occasion then they need to get their act together. Strangely my colleague who had booked his room direct with IHG got an upgrade to an executive double even though apparently there weren't enough double rooms to go round so draw your own conclusions. Had I been given advance notice I would have had the option to cancel and book elsewhere and would have done exactly that.