Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for what I wanted.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Conevenient location for my needs. Relatively quiet, despite my room being above the car park. Nice outlook into the trees.
The hotel staff were not particularly helpful, I felt I had to work out the one, very small, issue I had, by myself. The hotel was quite gloomy, especially in the bar area. Very 1970s decor with geometric carpet designs. I will stay again, but next time I will bring my own pillows.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Good Dinner, Average Room, Lousy Breakfast

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Stayed two nights. Eat in the restaurant one night,which was very good. Room was average, with a few minor faults, including extractor fan in bathroom not working, window lock bricken and very poor TV signal. Breakfast was very poor quality, a big surprise in comparison to the evening meal.
4 out of 5
by Andy

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was welcoming quiet and comfortable for our 1 night stay. Only down side was price for a breakfast £14.95 which was cold!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Nice hotel but...

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Nice location. Pretty grounds
Lovely hotel however I had to pay £20 extra for a 1.30pm check in as I was going to a wedding. I paid for the room through Expedia. I did not realise breakfast was not included so had to pay another £14.95 for that. Despite the fact that Expedia had already taken the money for the room, the receptionist wanted me to get in touch with Expedia because they were having difficulty getting the money for my booking from Expedia. This tarnished what would have been a lovely stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Receptionist was not friendly and didn't seem to understand our questions.
4 out of 5
by Mike

Lots of character

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very nice. A bit let down by the food quality and size.
4 out of 5
by Emma

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed for 1 night after a wedding. Checked in very late and had no issues at all. Bed was huge and comfy. Able to open windows fully which we like. Quiet hotel, didn't hear next door rooms.
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jason

Be careful

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
A few days later I get £171 taken from my card in error. Fumming !!! Be very careful of these villains.