Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Bill

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet but good access to motorway, good parking, staff very helpful, wifi very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just the ticket

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Stayed overnight for a wedding very oldie worldie friendly staff room ok for overnight stay breakfast really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK Midlands

Couldn't fault it for a short stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
My son and I took two single rooms for an overnight stay close to where we were spending the day together. I was looking for a midrange hotel with a reasonable breakfast and dinner offering ...nothing fancy. In the event, I stumbled across a gem. Check-in was warm and friendly, which always sets the right tone. We were advised that a wedding party was descending later, which was appreciated but not a problem. The rooms were true singles ..very small but nicely appointed. Dinner was excellent ...one of the best hotel meals I have enjoyed in a good while. Not a large menu but extremely well prepared and obviously cooked fresh. Breakfast was the usual buffet. Good quality and all the usual full English items. What was unusual were high numbers of staff who were obviously well trained and attentive with a Maître D greeting and monitoring.
4 out of 5
by Jane

Convenient Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice & convenient for then travelling onwards to My Sister in Law's &0th celebrations. The only problem was the hotel air conditiong unit outside my window.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with super friendly staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
we boked at very short notice due yo problems at another hotel. This hotel was a peferct english village hotel stay at the end to a 5 week holiday. The staff were great and hotel very clean.
5 out of 5
by Veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Hotel was convenient

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Pleasant enough, clean and staff welcoming. Breakfast was fine staff very attentive.
Cons: Reception IT system!
Location: Plenty of shops, parks etc. We were only there for one night so didn't do any exploring of surrounding areas
Unfortunately hotel said we did not have a booking, eventually they found it. Although we checked in after 2.00pm our room wasn't ready. They sorted it straight away apologised for the delay and as they had a wedding taking place perhaps things got a little behind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
All very simple and easy. As advertised, great for a one night stop over.
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ANDREW

wonderful hotel

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful stay this is a wonderful hotel the staff are so helpful the food is great and is always well presented by the first class staff