Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Martins

Perfect hotel in a boring village!

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
We found the village totally boring, but it was a great place to stay at in a quick reach to a Marta and lake there during a day and it had a lovely bar plus a superb restaurant (La piazzetta del Sole) for the evening. Hotel - scandinavian twist on the Italian style hotel - great, calm desing, modern and yet cozy. No aircon, but at least our room (Jr.suite) was away from direct sunlight and hence cool and pleasant. A bit loud in the early mornings as community service took away garbage from the square outside. Great breakfast with a best part being homemade pies and cakes - wow, delicious!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice, confortable, clean and quiet B&B in the middle of a typical mountain town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice B&B in a cute old town

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We stayed for 1 night in Farnese and stayed at this B&B it was a little bit hard to find we had to park near by (for free and safe). The host was really nice and offered and upgrade in the room. It was very clean and well decorated. The bed was a little hard for my taste but overall it was a good experience. The restaurants Francesca recommended were very nice. I would recommend this to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really pretty perfect little place.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Probably should have made reservations at one of the local restaurants when we booked the room, they looked amazing; but we ended up eating our reserve of cheese and bread and such.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The room is clean and charming. The host is friendly and offer variety selection for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Ottawa

Best B&B in Italy.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic place. Incredible breakfast. Wonderful host.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Atlanta, GA USA

Great out of the way place.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was a stopover point on our Italian vacation for a single night. The town was quiet and lovely. The hotel was wonderful. Our only negative comment was the bed was a little firm for our personal taste. It is hard to find even though out GPS put us in the pizza right behind the hotel. The proprietor was inviting, helpful, friendly and gracious host. We would stay here again and might even make up a reason to visit just for the hotel, town, and recommended restaurant. I suggest you get detailed directions from the owner prior to arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guilford, CT

An exquisite hotel in a real medieval setting

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The warmth of the owner and her assistant, the beauty of the decor, and the quality of the breakfast.
Cons: Wifi service in our room was off-and-on, but you only have to go into the common room to get a strong, uninterrupted signal.
We just loved this place! The Residenza Farnese, in the town of the same name, is a bit off the beaten path but only a couple of hours by car from the Rome airport. The on-line pictures accurately show the understated elegance and tasteful decor of the rooms. What they don't show is how comfortable the beds are, how delicious the breakfast is, and how warmly welcoming the bilingual owner and her assistant are. The Residenza is located in the medieval quarter of Farnese, a small town a little over an hour's drive southwest of Orvieto. Farnese is a real working Italian town in Northern Lazio, not a gentrified, overly cute, cater-to-tourists village you might find elsewhere. You will definitely need a car to enjoy Farnese to the fullest. Within easy driving distance are the hill towns of Pitigliano and Montefiascone, the walled city of Tuscania, the lakeside resorts of Bolsena and Capodimonte and, of course, the beautiful city of Orvieto, with it's astonishing cathedral. Only a little farther by car are the Tuscan seaside resorts of Porto Ercole and Santo Stefano on the island of Monte Argentario, and, in the opposite direction, the Umbrian hill town of Todi. You can park briefly in the Piazza to roll your bags about 75 meters to the hotel, then park for free, 24-7, in one of the large lots only a little farther away. Only 50 meters from the hotel is a great little restaurant -- La Piazzetta del Sole -- where the food is local and delicious.
5 out of 5
by Rockney McGill from USA

Magical

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Spent 2 weeks in Rome and journeyed north to this B & B in Farnese and felt like We finally arrived in Italy. The innkeeper was delightful, the Room was charming and breakfast on the terrace magical.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Israel

Very special place

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in a room of this beautiful residence inside the old city of Farenze. The room was very modern and comfortable and it was a pleasure to sit on the balcony and have a nice breakfast. Not much to do or see in this village but we used this location to visit beautiful Pitigliano, 20 minutes away.