Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Close to the train station

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: clean
Location: T
I enjoyed my stay here. I thought that the breakfast being in the basement was a little strange but it had everything you need. The room was incredibly clean and the AC worked great. The staff were helpful and spoke perfect English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location was good, and nice atmosphere too.
Very convenient location to explore Faro and the beach too. Staff was helpful and room was clean and comfortable for our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Excellent location, clean, and helpful staff. I really enjoyed and loved every moment of my time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peru

Worst beds ever

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This hotel has got to have the worst beds i ever slept in and I've slept in my truck, did camping, etc. and nothing was as bad as these. I got a double room and slept on the bed on the right hand side the first night. It was all loose springs and wood boards underneath that I could feel all night long, and I only weigh 78kg, so it wasn't a matter of overweight on my side. The following morning I complained and the staff told me they replaced the mattress however before I went to sleep the second night I tried both beds and they were both just as bad. The room was also very cheaply decorated and run down in general. For the price paid (over 100 €/night) one would expect something better. I guess it makes sense for the hotel to be run down and to have low occupancy because the repeat customer rate must be close to 0 just like the recommendations. Do something about it before it dies completely. Upgrade half the rooms and provide a decent service on them and you may revert the trend which would allow you to make enough money to upgrade the rest as you go. Staff gets the review they got because before the second night I told them that if the bed problem persisted I would be leaving in the morning. And since it did I did leave but they wouldn't give me a refund for the third night even though I gave more than 24 hours notice and it was their fault that I had to leave and pay for the third night twice. Once at this "hotel" and another at a real hotel where I could sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Anticipate our every need
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Only the price at the time
Location: Close to the train station
The hotel is very basic but affordable price.For next time I would prefer to spend a bit more and get a better hotel. The location is also not very good but close to the train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Short walk to the centre

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Basic. Dated. But very clean. Continental breakfast was everything you needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting, hot, rude staff,

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Hotel was dirty, dangerously hot, staff were rude and didn't want to tel us about facilities such as parking. I would actually like a full refund on both the rooms we had! I'm not usually fussy with hotels (usually choosing the second to cheapest option and finding the positives in them), we were only there for the night. However, I was actually in tears at this place. ebookers made a mistake with our booking and only booked for two adults so the hotel charged us an extra 91euros for a second room we did not use! The room linin was stained and the room had bugs crawling around the bed :( However, if you can cope with all of the above there is a VERY NICE traditional Portuguese restaurants around :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Faro Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Check in went well, friendly staff, room not massive but adequate . shower over a bath etc ,tv, everything you needed for a stay. Breakfast included was good , plenty to keep you going, would recommend hotel as close to Jumbo supermarket and local shops, marina and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We paid online and they made us pay again because the person that paid wasn't there