Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
Lovely stay, our second time. Ten minutes walk to centre of Faro - great value and great local area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Close to the train station

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: clean
Location: T
I enjoyed my stay here. I thought that the breakfast being in the basement was a little strange but it had everything you need. The room was incredibly clean and the AC worked great. The staff were helpful and spoke perfect English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location was good, and nice atmosphere too.
Very convenient location to explore Faro and the beach too. Staff was helpful and room was clean and comfortable for our short stay.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Family Holiday for One Week with a Two Year Old

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Bom dia ! Scottish national poet wrote, "In Heaven itself, I'll ask no more, than just a Highland welcome." If you are visiting Faro, Algarve, Portugal this can be extended to..."or a welcome from Hotel Alnacir." Maid service was excellent, reception (24hrs) was excellent, willingness to supply a baby cot excellent plus air - con. Cafes and restaurants nearby for breakfast variety and meals. Hotel is right on the bus line to the beaches and airport (both take the number 16 on hotel side of the main dual carriage way). Town and marina only a pleasant 10 mins walk away. Lidl supermarket 20 mins walk. Obrigado - Thank you Hotel Alnacir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Excellent location, clean, and helpful staff. I really enjoyed and loved every moment of my time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peru

Worst beds ever

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This hotel has got to have the worst beds i ever slept in and I've slept in my truck, did camping, etc. and nothing was as bad as these. I got a double room and slept on the bed on the right hand side the first night. It was all loose springs and wood boards underneath that I could feel all night long, and I only weigh 78kg, so it wasn't a matter of overweight on my side. The following morning I complained and the staff told me they replaced the mattress however before I went to sleep the second night I tried both beds and they were both just as bad. The room was also very cheaply decorated and run down in general. For the price paid (over 100 €/night) one would expect something better. I guess it makes sense for the hotel to be run down and to have low occupancy because the repeat customer rate must be close to 0 just like the recommendations. Do something about it before it dies completely. Upgrade half the rooms and provide a decent service on them and you may revert the trend which would allow you to make enough money to upgrade the rest as you go. Staff gets the review they got because before the second night I told them that if the bed problem persisted I would be leaving in the morning. And since it did I did leave but they wouldn't give me a refund for the third night even though I gave more than 24 hours notice and it was their fault that I had to leave and pay for the third night twice. Once at this "hotel" and another at a real hotel where I could sleep.
3 out of 5
by Brid

Convenient, friendly stop for 1 night

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff, convenient to Faro airport & train station. Breakfast was adequate; limited range, but not short in supply. Bathroom nice, very clean. Room decor rather dated, & beds were pretty awful. Felt like a camp bed; springy & squeaky, & generally uncomfortable. Room 102 has a halogen lamp outside the window. There is a blackout shade, but light peeks in at the sides, so bring your eyemask as it looks like daytime outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Anticipate our every need
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Only the price at the time
Location: Close to the train station
The hotel is very basic but affordable price.For next time I would prefer to spend a bit more and get a better hotel. The location is also not very good but close to the train station.