Ratings based on 1,675 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel, very convenient for travel option

Posted May 21, 2018
Very pleased with this hotel, all staff, room and catering excellent. Very convenient for train and bus station and all other local facilities. Only down side was that we were unaware that construction work was taking place at the poolside bar on the rooftop and this did affect our use of the pool. However, I'm sure this has now been completed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Posted May 20, 2018
Wonderful location. Helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Posted May 18, 2018
This is a very nice hotel. We had a fourth floor marina view room with balcony and the room could not be faulted. Two slight problems were a very hard bed so back ache each morning and the maid did not clean the tiled floor in the bathroom. If you like to eat well the restaurant on the top floor, again looking over the marina is excellent. Breakfast, lunch & dinner are all buffets but definitely the biggest, most variety, excellent buffets I have ever eaten. Well done Eva.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Posted May 16, 2018
Lovely hotel with super helpful and friendly staff and a perfect position in Faro. Roof top pool is wonderful with amazing 180 deg views across the bay. Food was excellent as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballymena Co Antrim N Ireland

Posted May 15, 2018
We had a five night stay in this hotel and were very pleased with the accommodation, with lovely views over the marina from the bar and restaurant. The swimming pool and terrace is on the roof. Staff were friendly and helpful with good English. This is a hotel worth considering when visiting Faro with a short transfer from the airport, the only downside it might not be that suitable for a family holiday if there were young children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

A good place to stay

Posted May 14, 2018
Warm welcome at Reception. Restaurant lovely with excellent views. Wide range of food for breakfast. Evening buffet hot food limited mainly to fish and seafood with a few pieces of very thin difficult to cut steak. The hotel needs to review its concept of hot food as none of the meals were even warm and having only cold plates for the hot food meant the food was just cold. Mix up at check out as another guest's credit card receipt was attached to our bill. Would recommend the hotel but not the restaurant if you prefer your hot breakfast and evening meal not congealing on the plate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted May 14, 2018
This hotel exceeded my expectations. The location is ideal, next to the inner harbor and convenient to all city destinations. The staff was friendly and helpful. I recommend asking for a room overlooking the harbor; these rooms come with a balcony and small table and two chairs--ideal for sitting out and enjoying the view. Breakfast was top drawer. The "executive buffet" is a great choice for lunch--rich in offerings and in price comparable to restaurants in town that offer much more limited fare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position

Posted May 10, 2018
Staff excellent. Dusty under beds. Floor could have been cleaner. restaurant food of reasonable standard. Great views.