Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAUDI ARABIA

Good place to stay .

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Everything was fine .
Cons: Nothing .
Location: Close to airport , Avenues mall , Masjids , and Kuwait city .
The hotel is very nice , good location , friendly staff especially the reception , clean . Everything was fine , I would like to the Mr Ahmed (the Egyptian guy in reception ) for his nice and help .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Davidson P, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Kuwait Al Thuraya City
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Nice hotel but only if need to stay near there...

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Room is clean & comfortable bed. Fast Internet.
Cons: Overall hotel needs a facelift.
The hotel is nice with many restaurants, but overall it's not that great. Tired the Sushi place, wasn't impressed for the price I paid. It's a decent hotel if you really must stay near the Industrial area, but there are nicer hotels in Kuwait for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Davidson, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly regret reading about your dining experience. Your feedback has been communicated to the respective departments. We hope to have the opportunity in the near future to serve you better. Warm regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
short business trip. Hotel as expected
4 out of 5
by Amjad from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

nice & renovated hotel ..

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel has the best restaurants in town ..
4 out of 5
by Fawaz from Riyadh

If your business in the airport, best choice

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is old but nice in the same time. I had an executive room which is huge and comfortable. I like it because it's close to the airport. The thing I don't like is, when I cam to check in, they couldn't find my reservation and took me a while waiting on the reception.
5 out of 5
by stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LC from London

Great service and excellent room service food

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
I am especially impressed with the wide selection of good quality room service food available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 days in Farwanya

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
Nice and would do it again.