Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAUDI ARABIA

Good place to stay .

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Everything was fine .
Cons: Nothing .
Location: Close to airport , Avenues mall , Masjids , and Kuwait city .
The hotel is very nice , good location , friendly staff especially the reception , clean . Everything was fine , I would like to the Mr Ahmed (the Egyptian guy in reception ) for his nice and help .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Davidson P, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Kuwait Al Thuraya City
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Nice hotel but only if need to stay near there...

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Room is clean & comfortable bed. Fast Internet.
Cons: Overall hotel needs a facelift.
The hotel is nice with many restaurants, but overall it's not that great. Tired the Sushi place, wasn't impressed for the price I paid. It's a decent hotel if you really must stay near the Industrial area, but there are nicer hotels in Kuwait for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Davidson, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly regret reading about your dining experience. Your feedback has been communicated to the respective departments. We hope to have the opportunity in the near future to serve you better. Warm regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fawaz from Kuwait

Nice hotel, crowded area

Posted Oct 21, 2013
The hotel is nice but the lovation of the hotel is too crowded and considerd as one of the busiest areas in Kuwait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Orris from vi

Very nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Enjoyed the stay and was pleased with the club service and health club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from VA

Crown Plaza

Posted Apr 1, 2011
Very nice room, lots of comforts, and excellent staff! Less than 5 minutes from Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from st.louis missouri

weekend relaxing

Posted Jun 18, 2009
The Crown Plaza Hotel has a variety of restaurant choices to make right in the lobby. The rooms are really clean & view from the rooms is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NY

An Expected Service and Hospitality A+++

Posted Mar 11, 2009
I loved to stay again in this hotel. Big and perfect for relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nicht nur Business

Posted Oct 11, 2010
Riesige Gym mit vielen Geräten, schöne Sauna & Swimmingpool, excellebter Spa-Bereici. Besonders gut waren die ausgefallenen Restaurants wie Steakhouse, japanisch, libanesisch und iranisch. Natürlich gab es auch die üblichen Langweiler wie international und italienisch